Linguine with White Clam Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe delivers what it promises--quick and easy. Delicious, too! I did add an onion, sauteed it with the olive oil before adding the garlic and clams. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very good and super easy! I left out the 1/4 cup of clam juice and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I really enjoyed this! I did skip the extra 1/4 cup clam juice but I felt the juice from the minced clams was enough. I cheated on the parsley too by using dried, but if you have it, I'm sure fresh would be better. My favorite things about this recipe was how easy it was and that it uses very little oil - so it's not fatty or greasy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYSPINELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I was surprised at how easy and fast this was put together, but even more surprised my 7 kids DEVOURED it! They couldn't get enough! My husband said it tasted better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Love this recipe, because it doesn't really call for anything I won't normally find in the pantry. I do add a can of whole baby clams as well as the minced clams, and I season with OLD BAY seasoning and minced onion. If I'm having company, I will increase the sauce with more clam juice, and add some tiger prawns and clams in the half shell. With some chopped parsley around the plate, it makes a nice presentation. Also great with a squirt of lemon juice before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe - I made this last night and it was great!! Easy to make, too. I added a little bit of white wine and it turned out to be great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a great and easy recipe. I use white wine for the extra clam juice and it give a little more flavor, I think. My husband and I use this as a quick meal when we've been out for the day and forgot to take something out of the freezer. With a tossed salad and Sourdough bread, it's a real pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I give this one a 5 star because of it's ease and quickness. Use fresh parsley if you can and I added onion also. I sub'ed skim milk with a tbsp of cornstarch for the clam juice to obtain better color and thickness. Great on wheat pasta, very healthy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I used wheat pasta too and it was a good combo. I halved the pasta and clams, and the juice in the can was enough. This wasn't the best white clam sauce I've ever had but it was certainly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is one of my hubby's favorite dishes and he really enjoyed this. I slightly thickened the sauce, added more garlic and also threw in some white wine. Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States