Linguine with White Clam Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
i added olive oil and frozen shrimp and scallops, then sprinkled with some basil and oregano and parmesan cheese. It's quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This had absolutely no taste when made as the directions were specified. It didn't have enough sauce, or clams, and the taste was non-existent. Neither me or my husband enjoyed it one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was good, but bland. After a couiple of bites we ended up pouring alfredo sauce on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is one of my hubby's favorite dishes and he really enjoyed this. I slightly thickened the sauce, added more garlic and also threw in some white wine. Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I used wheat pasta too and it was a good combo. I halved the pasta and clams, and the juice in the can was enough. This wasn't the best white clam sauce I've ever had but it was certainly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I give this one a 5 star because of it's ease and quickness. Use fresh parsley if you can and I added onion also. I sub'ed skim milk with a tbsp of cornstarch for the clam juice to obtain better color and thickness. Great on wheat pasta, very healthy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a great and easy recipe. I use white wine for the extra clam juice and it give a little more flavor, I think. My husband and I use this as a quick meal when we've been out for the day and forgot to take something out of the freezer. With a tossed salad and Sourdough bread, it's a real pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe - I made this last night and it was great!! Easy to make, too. I added a little bit of white wine and it turned out to be great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Love this recipe, because it doesn't really call for anything I won't normally find in the pantry. I do add a can of whole baby clams as well as the minced clams, and I season with OLD BAY seasoning and minced onion. If I'm having company, I will increase the sauce with more clam juice, and add some tiger prawns and clams in the half shell. With some chopped parsley around the plate, it makes a nice presentation. Also great with a squirt of lemon juice before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States