Linguine with Spinach and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is a really simple, delicious recipe that I've tried many times, but never the same way. It's so easy to add what you like and take away anything you don't without ruining the flavor! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I've never made anything like this before so I dont know if its supposed to be this oily or if I just used too much olive oil/brie cheese. I added tomatoes and mushrooms. I really like this recipe because its quick to make, and you dont necessarily have to measure all ingredients-you can just throw in how much you like, and you dont necessarily have to have all the ingredients in order to make it. I make a lot on the weekend and keep it during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was great. The smokiness of the bacon paired really well with the earthy brie and spinach. I used tri-color veggie pasta spirals and added basil, parsley, smoked paprika, and a lil cayenne. My husband said it was very colorful. Also this was super quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Very good! I felt something was missing, though... maybe chopped tomato? I added more spinach (an entire 6 oz bag) and a bit more brie. I didn't use but maybe a dash of olive oil, because the bacon grease made it very moist. Super easy and very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a good base recipe. I added mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes, crushed red pepper, italian seasoning and garlic salt (because of all the "no-flavor" comments). It turned out to be a really tasty dish that I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I would have given it 5 starts but I made some additions based on other reviewers comments. I fried the bacon in the olive oil instead of adding it at the end. Then I took the bacon out, browned the garlic and threw spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms and italian seasoning into the pan. Then I added the brie to the pan and it melted nicely. I tossed the whole thing with the linguine. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We added halved cherry tomatoes and some extra brie to this. My husband really liked it, but I thought it was a bit bland...Maybe next time we'll add some extra spices to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was great. I added the cheese to the spinach in pan to make sure it melted and it worked great. Also seasoned with parm. cheese. Will make again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have family with celiacs disease so I tried it over jasmine rice and omitted the bacon and instead used olive oil. I also increase the garlic and added chicken in small cubes and sundried tomatoes and baby bella mushrooms. It was fantastic. the Brie didn't melt quite how I expected, but added a nice creaminess to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
No flavor at all. I added tomato, shirmp, Italian seasoning, and garlic salt. Very bland, but thanks for sharing your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States