Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is awesome. I didn't use the clam juice, lemon zest, parsley or red pepper and only used half the butter and then added some sautéed onions. There was enough juice in the seafood though it was a bit thin. I used some homemade dried tomatoes that I had just made the day before and they were so flavorful that I didn't need the other flavors except added a little salt and pepper on the plate. I used a frozen seafood medley of calamari, shrimp, scallops and clams from Gordon's. So very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've made this a few times already. The only adjustment I made, from the second time on of making it, was using only half the oil. This is so very good. I'm making this again tonight I am going to add some chopped clams to the mix. This recipe is very versatile..you can add whatever to it and it will still be delicious. Add other seafood, spices, more or this less of that. One of the best recipes I've found online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I left out the scallops for taste preference and halfed the butter as it was just too much fat for me. Delicious regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I hadn't read the reviews prior to following this recipe exactly using all fresh ingredients. My wife said exactly what was on my mind. It was pretty bland as it was. I also found it to be oilier than I cared for. The reviews stated what I was thinking. Less oil, replace half of the clam juice with white wine and reduce a bit (with cooked seafood removed of course). Next time I think I will also add a shallot and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My family luv it. My fam doesn't care for parsley, so I sub with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was Amazing. The different flavors of the recipe combined really well. The only thing I changed was instead of just clam juice, I added chopped clams. This comes in a can as well. Just added to the seafood variety! I absolutely recommend making this. This is a recipe meant to impress. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This seemed like it had too much liquid. I think it's possible that a longer simmering time is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raf9163
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious meal. Love the combination of lemon, red pepper, and sun-dried tomato. Great flavors. Just keep an eye on those shrimp and don't overcook them! Ten minutes plus three more minutes with the clam juice will yield some pretty tough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this. I used two tablespoons butter and two of olive oil; might've added a tad more but it was great. No clam juice so all white wine with a little fresh lemon juice. Used flour to thicken. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States