Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was wonderful!!! We made it exactly like the recipe and it will be added to our go to box! The lemon and clam juice with everything else make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very tasty with a lemony twist! Only got a bite because family devoured it first! Be aware, this is an expensive meal to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used half the butter and added a bit more olive oil. Still tasted great! Next time, I'll add more tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This came out great. I did make some changes. We had some leftover cooked shrimp scampi from the night before. Cooked the garlic in some butter and olive oil until aromatic. Added a bottle of clam juice and more dried tomatoes than they said. Cooked and reduced this down to not quite half. Added the shrimp to warm, a little heavy cream and the lemon zest, salt, and freshly ground pepper. Also added about a half cup of freshly grated Parmesan. Cooked until slightly thickened. Served over fettuccine with summer squash. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Amazing! I removed some liquid and added some cream and a bit of corn starch of a thicker sauce. It was fantastic. Everyone I have fed it to loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is awesome. I didn't use the clam juice, lemon zest, parsley or red pepper and only used half the butter and then added some sautéed onions. There was enough juice in the seafood though it was a bit thin. I used some homemade dried tomatoes that I had just made the day before and they were so flavorful that I didn't need the other flavors except added a little salt and pepper on the plate. I used a frozen seafood medley of calamari, shrimp, scallops and clams from Gordon's. So very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've made this a few times already. The only adjustment I made, from the second time on of making it, was using only half the oil. This is so very good. I'm making this again tonight I am going to add some chopped clams to the mix. This recipe is very versatile..you can add whatever to it and it will still be delicious. Add other seafood, spices, more or this less of that. One of the best recipes I've found online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I left out the scallops for taste preference and halfed the butter as it was just too much fat for me. Delicious regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I hadn't read the reviews prior to following this recipe exactly using all fresh ingredients. My wife said exactly what was on my mind. It was pretty bland as it was. I also found it to be oilier than I cared for. The reviews stated what I was thinking. Less oil, replace half of the clam juice with white wine and reduce a bit (with cooked seafood removed of course). Next time I think I will also add a shallot and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States