Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
I made this with bite sized pieces of chicken. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Exactly the recipe I was looking for!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Loved this recipe! My husband and I made the mistake of buying shrimp that weren't yet deveined so it took us almost an hour to get the shrimp prepared, if you don't have that much time buy shrimp with the veins already removed! We had leftovers to eat for the next day, we melted a little extra butter with some garlic in it to add to the noodles because they had sucked up most of the garlic sauce overnight. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Simple shrimp recipes are the best. This one is great as is and even simpler if you just cook to shrimp in a skillet. I'd melt the butter, add the garlic, then the shrimp, then toss in the parsley and finally add the cooked pasta to the pan. You could also add a cup of wine or some breadcrumbs if you wanted. To lighten it up, use less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This is one of the best!!. I couldn't believe how quick and easy this was. Finaly a recipe my whole family could enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Excellent, quick & easy recipe. Results were great...All in all a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipe is awesome and simply, even my husband can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was a great recipe to make and eat! You can definitely use a lot of different options as far as seafood or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I made it in a skillet instead of the oven and substituted olive oil for some of the butter, and added a splash of white wine--very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Thank you so very much for sharing this one-was a big hit with my family-very easy but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States