Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Like another reviewer, I used 1/3 cup of olive oil and 1/3 cup of butter, and cooked in on top of the stove rather than in the oven. The flavor is absolutely wonderful, and it's so easy to make. Definitely a recipe that I'll use over and over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe was the BEST!! My whole family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was pretty good except that it was REALLY heavy on the butter. If I make it again I will cut the butter/oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Nice quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent! I made a few adjustments... 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup olive oil. I sauteed butter, oil, garlic and shrimp instead of putting in the oven! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This meets all three of my criteria - easy, fast, and delicious! Per other reviews, I made some adjustments. I used 1/4 cup each of butter, olive oil, and white wime instead of 3/4 cup butter. Still, the pasta was a little dry, so I will increase the amounts a little bit next time. I also added some red pepper flakes, extra garlic, and some chopped up scallions. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This is delicious! I added red pepper flakes to give it a little kick, and next time will definitely add a little bit of chicken broth for more sauce. Otherwise, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
very good, though i would suggest adding about 1/2 cup dry vermouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I added a little chopped red pepper as suggested by previous user, I would have wanted it to have a little stronger taste, but all in all it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I made this for dinner for my husband's birthday and he pronounced it "restaurant quality". However, I definitely had to tweak the basic recipe a bit. I baked the shrimp in 1 cup butter (would use 1/2 c next time), 1/3 cup e.v.o.o. and 1/3 cup chicken broth (as suggested by another reviewer). I used 6 cloves of garlic and added salt, black pepper AND ground red pepper. The salt, red pepper and MUCH more lemon juice than the recipe called for made ALL the difference! Before I made those changes just before serving, the sauce was just really greasy and lacking flavor. Even with the necessary changes, it was a very easy recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States