Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I would make this again but just for the scampi part. The pasta look away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was delicious and easy! I used 1/2 a cup of butter and 1/4 cup of olive oil. The sauce was so tasty, that next time I don't even need to add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I have made this recipe many times and think I have tweaked it to perfection. I cut the butter to 1/2 cup and add a 1/3 cup olive oil and 1/3 cup chicken broth. Double the lemon juice and add capers and some parmesan cheese at the end. Use angel hair pasta. This stuff is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was really good but I don't think I will add the basil next time. I thought it was a bit to overpowering. It made a nice amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I followed someone's suggestion to use 1/4c. extra virgin olive oil, 1/4c. butter and 1/4c. white wine. It was very good. Next time I think I might add button mushrooms and/or sundried tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to show-off for company with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
It was really good i liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
We loved it. My husband couldn't stop commenting on it all night. I used angel hair instead of linguini for myself. My husband just ate the shrimp w/out pasta as he is on the low carb diet. I also used 1 TBL dried parsley instead of the fresh. My husband added red pepper flakes to his and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was so easy to make, and very tasty too! I served it whole wheat angel hair pasta instead of linguini. And to make it a touch healthier I used 1/2 cup garlic infused olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. I also used frozen shrimp so had to cook it longer. Makes a complete meal when served with a nice salad, garlic bread and parm cheese to top. Althought I must say it makes WAY too much. I served 8 people (4 adults, 4 children) with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
good, easy but oh my god so much butter.. so far this is the best scampi recipe I've found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was a really good recipe. I made it for Valentines Day and my boyfriend loved it. The only thing I changed was I added some extra garlic. This was really good and I will make it again. I also added a slice of lemon on the top of it just to add a little something. Made it look like it came from some expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States