Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was delicious and easy! I used 1/2 a cup of butter and 1/4 cup of olive oil. The sauce was so tasty, that next time I don't even need to add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I have made this recipe many times and think I have tweaked it to perfection. I cut the butter to 1/2 cup and add a 1/3 cup olive oil and 1/3 cup chicken broth. Double the lemon juice and add capers and some parmesan cheese at the end. Use angel hair pasta. This stuff is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was really good but I don't think I will add the basil next time. I thought it was a bit to overpowering. It made a nice amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I followed someone's suggestion to use 1/4c. extra virgin olive oil, 1/4c. butter and 1/4c. white wine. It was very good. Next time I think I might add button mushrooms and/or sundried tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to show-off for company with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
It was really good i liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
We loved it. My husband couldn't stop commenting on it all night. I used angel hair instead of linguini for myself. My husband just ate the shrimp w/out pasta as he is on the low carb diet. I also used 1 TBL dried parsley instead of the fresh. My husband added red pepper flakes to his and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was so easy to make, and very tasty too! I served it whole wheat angel hair pasta instead of linguini. And to make it a touch healthier I used 1/2 cup garlic infused olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. I also used frozen shrimp so had to cook it longer. Makes a complete meal when served with a nice salad, garlic bread and parm cheese to top. Althought I must say it makes WAY too much. I served 8 people (4 adults, 4 children) with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
good, easy but oh my god so much butter.. so far this is the best scampi recipe I've found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was a really good recipe. I made it for Valentines Day and my boyfriend loved it. The only thing I changed was I added some extra garlic. This was really good and I will make it again. I also added a slice of lemon on the top of it just to add a little something. Made it look like it came from some expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was a very good, quick and easy recipe. I used a bit more garlic than the recipe calls for because our house loves garlic. I used about 6 cloves. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. I will definitely be making this again. The shrimp took maybe 2-3 more minutes to cook than the recipe calls for, so check your shrimp before removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States