Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I am reviewing this for my hubby. He prepared and ate the dish. He loved it and gave it a 5. I am allergic to seafood and had not pre-medicated so I steered clear of this on this go 'round. He loved it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Mmm! I just used the scampi portion of the recipe and ate without pasta, and it's absolutely fantastic. The lemon really brightens the dish up. I also added just a few drizzles of white wine. I look forward to trying this again with pasta. Thanks so much - I've found my scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Tastes as Great as the famous Restaurant Chain's! Very Easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great easy recipe but giving it a 4 due to the changes I felt necessary. Made a few adaptations because of the fat content. Used 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil, a touch of chicken broth and about 1/4 cup white wine. Using good quality EVOO and white wine make all the difference. Also, for flavouring added a few shakes of red chili pepper flakes, juice from a whole lemon, about double the asked for amount of parsley and 5 garlic cloves. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I used 2 cans of tuna instead of the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
QUICK, EASY and GOOD! I hate it when people totally change a recipe, but here I go....1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup chicken stock (to make sure all the pasta got coated with sauce), SIX cloves of garlic (and should have used 2 more), juice from 1 whole lemon, a small shake of red pepper flakes and most of a bottle of capers (These are the key!!). This is a DELICIOUS base from which to jump! Thank you for such a good, quick and very satisfying recipe! My husband had 3rds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Cooking this in the oven made it fast and easy. However, even with other reviewers changes, the flavor still was not there. I used the butter, olive oil and wine combination and added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, then topped it with parmesan cheese (that helped some). Still there is something missing, the flavor is just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. Made a couple of changes. Made have margarine and oil (instead of butter). Chopped some dried tomatoes with the garlic. Also added a little bit of dried Lemon-Pepper spice. This is wonderful for drop in company along with a salad and garlic french bread. Innes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Tasty scampi recipe and very easy. I used 2 pounds of jumbo shrimp (21/25ct), 1 lb of butter, a bit more fresh garlic and lemon juice. Tossed with a pound of fettucine pasta and topped with some fresh coarse grated parmesan. Served with cesaer salad and garlic bread for a great meal. I found that I had to keep stirring the shrimp to make sure they cooked evenly without becoming over done. I will make this again, maybe adding broccoli or asparagus for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States