Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The food turn out better than the pic you have. But this is not for the health conscience with the heavy use of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I am reviewing this for my hubby. He prepared and ate the dish. He loved it and gave it a 5. I am allergic to seafood and had not pre-medicated so I steered clear of this on this go 'round. He loved it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Mmm! I just used the scampi portion of the recipe and ate without pasta, and it's absolutely fantastic. The lemon really brightens the dish up. I also added just a few drizzles of white wine. I look forward to trying this again with pasta. Thanks so much - I've found my scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Tastes as Great as the famous Restaurant Chain's! Very Easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great easy recipe but giving it a 4 due to the changes I felt necessary. Made a few adaptations because of the fat content. Used 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil, a touch of chicken broth and about 1/4 cup white wine. Using good quality EVOO and white wine make all the difference. Also, for flavouring added a few shakes of red chili pepper flakes, juice from a whole lemon, about double the asked for amount of parsley and 5 garlic cloves. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I used 2 cans of tuna instead of the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
QUICK, EASY and GOOD! I hate it when people totally change a recipe, but here I go....1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup chicken stock (to make sure all the pasta got coated with sauce), SIX cloves of garlic (and should have used 2 more), juice from 1 whole lemon, a small shake of red pepper flakes and most of a bottle of capers (These are the key!!). This is a DELICIOUS base from which to jump! Thank you for such a good, quick and very satisfying recipe! My husband had 3rds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Cooking this in the oven made it fast and easy. However, even with other reviewers changes, the flavor still was not there. I used the butter, olive oil and wine combination and added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, then topped it with parmesan cheese (that helped some). Still there is something missing, the flavor is just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. Made a couple of changes. Made have margarine and oil (instead of butter). Chopped some dried tomatoes with the garlic. Also added a little bit of dried Lemon-Pepper spice. This is wonderful for drop in company along with a salad and garlic french bread. Innes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States