Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is the first time I've ever made shrimp scampi...definitely a nice and easy recipe (probably not so good for your heart though!). We made it in our frying pan, and that worked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe. I use a bit more garlic and lemon but we are garlic addicts in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loonylisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Nice recipe, Shannon. This dish would be great for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I thought about the missing ingredient everyone mentions. I did sprinkle some Old Bay seasoning on my shrimp. I thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is so easy, quick and delicious! You must try it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This recipe was good, but without any tinkering, it's definitely missing SOMETHING. Perhaps adding white wine. Probably will search for a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I made this last night, I also added chicken broth, white wine and (EVVO oil). While it was good I was papared to give it 4 stars today, but I went home for lunch and heated the leftovers, and wow!!!! Maybe it was the infusion of sitting overnight but it was better than last night, I have change my mind 5 stars it is. Oh!!! I forgot I also topped my dish with parma cheese. Thanks really good!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fantastic recipe. I did use some of the adjustments that some of the other reviewers did like the chicken broth. It was awesome, my husband LOVED IT. It was missing something, not sure what though. I will figure it out next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The food turn out better than the pic you have. But this is not for the health conscience with the heavy use of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States