Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Nice recipe, Shannon. This dish would be great for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I thought about the missing ingredient everyone mentions. I did sprinkle some Old Bay seasoning on my shrimp. I thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is so easy, quick and delicious! You must try it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This recipe was good, but without any tinkering, it's definitely missing SOMETHING. Perhaps adding white wine. Probably will search for a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I made this last night, I also added chicken broth, white wine and (EVVO oil). While it was good I was papared to give it 4 stars today, but I went home for lunch and heated the leftovers, and wow!!!! Maybe it was the infusion of sitting overnight but it was better than last night, I have change my mind 5 stars it is. Oh!!! I forgot I also topped my dish with parma cheese. Thanks really good!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fantastic recipe. I did use some of the adjustments that some of the other reviewers did like the chicken broth. It was awesome, my husband LOVED IT. It was missing something, not sure what though. I will figure it out next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The food turn out better than the pic you have. But this is not for the health conscience with the heavy use of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I am reviewing this for my hubby. He prepared and ate the dish. He loved it and gave it a 5. I am allergic to seafood and had not pre-medicated so I steered clear of this on this go 'round. He loved it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Mmm! I just used the scampi portion of the recipe and ate without pasta, and it's absolutely fantastic. The lemon really brightens the dish up. I also added just a few drizzles of white wine. I look forward to trying this again with pasta. Thanks so much - I've found my scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States