Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have any linguine on hand so we used angel hair. Very easy and the shrimp were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a good recipe, but as written I felt that it was bland. It was as though something was missing. It may just be me but I feel the sauce needs to be played around with to make it of more substance - maybe adding cream or stock or flavouring would improve this dish. Next time I have spare shrimp I will play around with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
It was very good and quick to prepare. Next time I'll use less butter (maybe 1/3 cup) and parsley, but besides that I really loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
What a great recipe! Super easy to make and delicious. My son who is usually very picky on what he eats loved it and finished his plate. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made a lighter version as suggested by other reviewers. I decreased the butter, added the oil and added the chicken stock. I liked it. My hubby liked it but gave it a 3.5 because he would rather have had the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1beautifulmess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The only thing I changed was decreasing the amount of pasta to 8 oz. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend. He loved it. I love it too. I make it all the time now. I do use olive oil or any kind of oil and extra butter at the end. If you are looking for a good scampi this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
An easy recipe for a very rich dish that my husband and daughter both seemed to like for Valentine's Day. I wouldn't serve this often because of the amount of butter, but for a special treat, it's great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is the first time I've ever made shrimp scampi...definitely a nice and easy recipe (probably not so good for your heart though!). We made it in our frying pan, and that worked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe. I use a bit more garlic and lemon but we are garlic addicts in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loonylisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States