Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I made this in the skillet as well as many other reviews. I used 1/2 cup butter and a 1/4 cup E.V.O.O. And I used a 1/2 cup of white wine too. All in all this was good. I have made this a thousand and one times. And I will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
delicious and simple, used only 1/2 cup butter for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was sooo good. My family raved over it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great. I served it with a cranberry walnut salad, garlic bread and oreo pie for dessert...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Wow! This was really good. Everybody loved it. We love garlic so I added a few more cloves. Next time I think I will try and increase the lemon juice...just a little. Served over rice, as we had linguine the night before. Can't wait to make it again over linguine! Definitely a keeper. recommend you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
AWESOME! I made this last night to accompany broiled salmon and a simple salad for my date, we both positively loved it and he couldn't stop eating it! I love garlic, fresh parsley and lemon so added more than the recipe called for, used butter and extra virgin olive oil as the base and added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream at the end until just heated through. Excellent dish, will definitely add to the rotation. Thanks Shannon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My kids loved this!!!, definitley a winner. I'd hold back on the butter a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe was great. I think next time I will buy shrimp that is already peeled and deveined, as that took my quite a long time to do. My kids loved it too, which makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I BLEW my husband away with this recipe, and not to mention - myself!!! It is quick and absolutely DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I would change would be to add more butter or olive oil for more sauce - other than that, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent recipe! This is as good, if not BETTER, than any restaurant! Thank you very much! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe was wonderfully easy and delicious. I made it for company and they loved it too. I prepared it in a skillet instead of the oven. Next time I will add more garlic and use angel hair pasta. I am not a huge fan of linguine. I have to say I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States