Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was sooo good. My family raved over it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great. I served it with a cranberry walnut salad, garlic bread and oreo pie for dessert...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Wow! This was really good. Everybody loved it. We love garlic so I added a few more cloves. Next time I think I will try and increase the lemon juice...just a little. Served over rice, as we had linguine the night before. Can't wait to make it again over linguine! Definitely a keeper. recommend you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
AWESOME! I made this last night to accompany broiled salmon and a simple salad for my date, we both positively loved it and he couldn't stop eating it! I love garlic, fresh parsley and lemon so added more than the recipe called for, used butter and extra virgin olive oil as the base and added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream at the end until just heated through. Excellent dish, will definitely add to the rotation. Thanks Shannon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My kids loved this!!!, definitley a winner. I'd hold back on the butter a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe was great. I think next time I will buy shrimp that is already peeled and deveined, as that took my quite a long time to do. My kids loved it too, which makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I BLEW my husband away with this recipe, and not to mention - myself!!! It is quick and absolutely DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I would change would be to add more butter or olive oil for more sauce - other than that, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent recipe! This is as good, if not BETTER, than any restaurant! Thank you very much! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe was wonderfully easy and delicious. I made it for company and they loved it too. I prepared it in a skillet instead of the oven. Next time I will add more garlic and use angel hair pasta. I am not a huge fan of linguine. I have to say I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This Recipe was very Tasty and Quick and Easy to make!! I did tone down the garlic a little, I used 2 cloves instead of 4, that seemed to be enough with out it being to garlicky, I also added some parmesan cheese. I will make this recipe again! Thanks for a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Nice basic scampi and pasta recipe, but nothing too fancy. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States