Linguine with Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I made this in the skillet as well as many other reviews. I used 1/2 cup butter and a 1/4 cup E.V.O.O. And I used a 1/2 cup of white wine too. All in all this was good. I have made this a thousand and one times. And I will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
delicious and simple, used only 1/2 cup butter for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was sooo good. My family raved over it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great. I served it with a cranberry walnut salad, garlic bread and oreo pie for dessert...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Wow! This was really good. Everybody loved it. We love garlic so I added a few more cloves. Next time I think I will try and increase the lemon juice...just a little. Served over rice, as we had linguine the night before. Can't wait to make it again over linguine! Definitely a keeper. recommend you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
AWESOME! I made this last night to accompany broiled salmon and a simple salad for my date, we both positively loved it and he couldn't stop eating it! I love garlic, fresh parsley and lemon so added more than the recipe called for, used butter and extra virgin olive oil as the base and added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream at the end until just heated through. Excellent dish, will definitely add to the rotation. Thanks Shannon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My kids loved this!!!, definitley a winner. I'd hold back on the butter a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe was great. I think next time I will buy shrimp that is already peeled and deveined, as that took my quite a long time to do. My kids loved it too, which makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I BLEW my husband away with this recipe, and not to mention - myself!!! It is quick and absolutely DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I would change would be to add more butter or olive oil for more sauce - other than that, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent recipe! This is as good, if not BETTER, than any restaurant! Thank you very much! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe was wonderfully easy and delicious. I made it for company and they loved it too. I prepared it in a skillet instead of the oven. Next time I will add more garlic and use angel hair pasta. I am not a huge fan of linguine. I have to say I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States