Linguine with Sage and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was good but plain. I added some butter and extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Quick dish and a great way to enjoy chicken and pasta together, esp. if you have an abundance of sage in your garden. Adding bread crumbs was a neat touch. With a little personalization this could be a signature dish for anyone whose creative in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It tasted exactly as I expected it to--light and subtle--which, admittedly, is a different style than most American pastas. I didn't think it was bland at all, but the garlic cloves I used happened to be giant, so perhaps I used more garlic than the recipe calls for. Also, I used dried thin spaghetti rather than fresh linguine, so that may have affected the texture. Regardless, my whole family liked this one. We'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
next time, I will add a lot more sage and a bit more olive oil, it wasn't as flavorful as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Why this recipe does not include salt and pepper I will never know. I went a step further. After preparing the garlic/crumb mixture I sauted the chicken in the same pan. I added salt and pepper and the some Worcestershire sauce (about a tablespoon) and some chicken broth. Cooked the chicken until it was done and decided it needed a little kick. Siracha sauce is the old standby so I squirted some of that in. More cooking, tasted and it was great. I then added the egg noodles (what I had) and the crumb mixture. It soaked up all of the juice. The dish was great, but I would make with thighs next time. I doubled the chicken without doubling the crumb mixture, since I had two breasts in the package. It worked fine, just more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Mertz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Utterly forgettable. The description made it sound really tasty, the reality was dry pasta without enough anything all tossed together. I don't think this is worth trying to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought that this recipe was way too greasy and did not have enough flavor. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very disappointed :( The recipe sounded very tasty and I was excited to make it! It was very plain with no flavor. All I could taste was the olive oil! Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
It was quite bland and disapointing although it was a decent basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Absolutely awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States