Linguine with Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used nonfat greek yogurt. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used minced garlic and Karoun (mediterranean style Kefir cheese) which is a spreadable yogurt cheese or I also used chobani plain greek yogurt They both turned out great. My small variation I did, was add fresh basil and grape tomatoes before serving(instead of parsley) it was AMAZING!! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is going to be my alfredo recipe from now on! It is much lighter than the cream cheese kind or the recipes with heavy cream. I used greek yogurt which makes it nice and creamy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really like this recipe! Like some others, I used Greek yogurt instead of regular. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder. This is a fantastic lo-cal alternative to regular alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great light alfredo recipe. I used a greek yogurt for a lighter taste. It was great, even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The real key to this recipe to make it taste really good is using GREEK YOGURT!!! I used FAGO Brand which is so creamy I have even used it to make low calorie and healthier desserts!!! I really liked this for a good low calorie healthy Alfredo Sauce and will definitely be using it routinely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just made this and loved it. I used Wonder Flour instead of regular flour and habanero cabot cheddar as well as 2 laughing cow garlic & herb cheese wedges. SO delicious with noodles, spinach, red pepper and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very nice for a light dish. I strained my NF yogurt overnight, to thicken it. I also added a pinch of red pepper flake with the salt and black pepper. I added some cubes of browned blsl chicken breast, which I sauted with fresh minced garlic (probably 4 cloves) and some minced onion, in a couple of tablespoons of evoo. We've had richer, more flavorful alfredo, but for a low cal version this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
To make this creamier and yummier, use greek yogurt--even non-fat greek yougrt is far thicker than regular yogurt. Add more garlic too...I like this recipe as a good base to work from. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I added mushrooms, diced roma tomato, and asparagus. Also used gooda cheese instead of paramaesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States