Linguine with Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I must have missed something in the details, but this didn't turn out well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
you should be able to use half and half cream to make it creamy instead of yogurt..it works better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is going to be my alfredo recipe from now on! It is much lighter than the cream cheese kind or the recipes with heavy cream. I used greek yogurt which makes it nice and creamy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
To make this creamier and yummier, use greek yogurt--even non-fat greek yougrt is far thicker than regular yogurt. Add more garlic too...I like this recipe as a good base to work from. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I have to agree with the rest of the one-star reviewers. Yogurt, as an ingredient, causes a bitterness. I tried using sugar but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
i certainly wasnt' fond of this recipe. the person i made it for liked it alot but suggested adding salt and i found it tasted like plain yogurt which is personall not very appetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really like this recipe! Like some others, I used Greek yogurt instead of regular. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder. This is a fantastic lo-cal alternative to regular alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great light alfredo recipe. I used a greek yogurt for a lighter taste. It was great, even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very nice for a light dish. I strained my NF yogurt overnight, to thicken it. I also added a pinch of red pepper flake with the salt and black pepper. I added some cubes of browned blsl chicken breast, which I sauted with fresh minced garlic (probably 4 cloves) and some minced onion, in a couple of tablespoons of evoo. We've had richer, more flavorful alfredo, but for a low cal version this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used nonfat greek yogurt. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States