Linguine with Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Not so good. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just made this and loved it. I used Wonder Flour instead of regular flour and habanero cabot cheddar as well as 2 laughing cow garlic & herb cheese wedges. SO delicious with noodles, spinach, red pepper and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I think next time I have pasta and no sauce ingredients I would just do butter & Parmesan. This just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The real key to this recipe to make it taste really good is using GREEK YOGURT!!! I used FAGO Brand which is so creamy I have even used it to make low calorie and healthier desserts!!! I really liked this for a good low calorie healthy Alfredo Sauce and will definitely be using it routinely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I added mushrooms, diced roma tomato, and asparagus. Also used gooda cheese instead of paramaesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yes, it's much lighter than other recipes, good with greek yogurt, but you have to be careful with the pepper, I guess that's the reason why didn't came up ok for some people, 1/4 teaspoon can be too much, so add little by little. And I would add a more cheese too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used minced garlic and Karoun (mediterranean style Kefir cheese) which is a spreadable yogurt cheese or I also used chobani plain greek yogurt They both turned out great. My small variation I did, was add fresh basil and grape tomatoes before serving(instead of parsley) it was AMAZING!! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I also used yogurt and it turned out very bitter an inedible. Thankfully I tasted the sauce before I mixed it with the pasta. I ended up saving about 1/2 C and throwing the rest of it away, making a tomato-based sauce and mixing a little of the bitter cream mix in, which was just OK. I can't imagine what other kind of yogurt would make this recipe good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used nonfat greek yogurt. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very nice for a light dish. I strained my NF yogurt overnight, to thicken it. I also added a pinch of red pepper flake with the salt and black pepper. I added some cubes of browned blsl chicken breast, which I sauted with fresh minced garlic (probably 4 cloves) and some minced onion, in a couple of tablespoons of evoo. We've had richer, more flavorful alfredo, but for a low cal version this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States