Linguine with Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Light & refreshing! You can taste the subtle freshness of each ingredient. Omitted the sour cream, halved the butter, and just added a little cornstarch-water slurry to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Good and easy to do. Even better the next day. My husband LOVED IT! He is the fish guy, it was a little to fishy for me. Next time I wont add all the clam juice. We did fallow another reader advice and added bacon which added alot of great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 559kasey18

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was just delicious and very easy to make. I did not have sourcream so I used heavy cream instead since it was sitting in my fridge. It turned out very good. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Love this recipe, this recipe of linguine with clams has been made at the house many times now and it never fails. Great taste and very simple if you are out of time and need something quick this is pretty easy to make for those quick dinner night. My husband absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Doubled the clams, doubled the sour cream, which did make it rich and very yummy. My college kids pretty much eat anything put in front of them but in this case, leftovers were even heated up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I haven't made this but reading the recipe, I can't imagine cooking canned clams for 20 minutes, they would be rubber by then. They should just need to be briefly heated to warm them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Sounds Great...Did not make yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was a very good recipe, simple to make and quick. I love mushrooms so that was a nice touch. When I saw the sour cream on the list of ingrediants I thought that was weird but tried it anyway and it just thickened up the sauce and made it even yummier. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I minimized the recipe to 4 servings and it turned out terrible! There was no sauce. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Great recipe that was soooo easy to prepare! My boyfriend totally loved it- and he's a pretty picky guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States