Linguine with Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
this was SO good! i cut this down to three servings and used closer to 3 1/2 oz of pasta than 4.. i subbed margarine for the unsalted butter and maybe that's why i didn't notice it needing salt at the end like others complained about.. i used cilantro in place of parsley and i left out the sour cream (lactose intolerant).. i noticed after simmering for 5 min's the wine had almost completed cooked off so that's when i added the other ingredients.. i didn't rinse the clams, just poured everything in together.. i simmered for another 5 min's and then added the pasta.. i felt like this tasted better w/o the pepper so i'll remember that for next time.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was very good!! I'm a true Italian this is very similar to my grandmas recipe. Add some crushed red pepper for a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was good. We used live clams instead of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Yuen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Totally easy and tastes good! Has become a regular dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good base recipe. Used 1 Tbsp parsley, 1 tsp cilantro and basil, all spices from tubes. Added ground pepper and double the sour cream. Simmered until slightly thickened. This sauce gave a nice flavor to whole grain pasta. Did not give the recipe 5 stars due to the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! I did't quie follow the recipe as instructed, however. Instead of using the 4 cans of clams, I only used one and added a can of mussels and added twice as much sour cream as indicated. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love it! The second time we made it, we added some shrimp and scallops and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved this clam linguini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe 3 times now and it turns out amazing every time! The flavors blend so well together and I add a 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes to give it a little something special. I love garlic so usually add 2-3 extra cloves. I highly recommend this recipe for a family meal or even if you are hosting a small dinner party. Delicious with a nice spring mix salad and sour dough bread. Also very tasty as leftovers the next day if you are lucky to have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
read all reviews and did add the bacon, and extra sour cream. also had some cilantro on hand and added a little with the parsley. Also, do not need to cook clams 20 minutes if you have let sauce reduce some before adding. Also topped with fresh grated parmesan. We love parm. thanks.and you don't have to use dry wine. I prefer pinot grigio or reisling so used the Pinot instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States