Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This clam sauce was of restaurant quality.....very good!! We loved the addition of the basil. Only thing I added was some extra garlic to it. I'll definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
All I can say is "WOW!!" This was my first attempt at making clam sauce, and I'm sorry I've waited this long. This recipe is so easy and convenient to whip up. I did substitute fresh parsley vs. dried, substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil and reduced it to 1/4 cup. I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth instead. Also, added additional minced garlic for extra flavor. I found the sauce to be on the thin side, so I thickened it a bit with some corn starch. I will DEFINITELY make this again!! I no longer have to buy canned clam sauce when I want to make a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made it last night for a quick dinner. Excellent choice although I did "bam" it with some Old Bay. A great go to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gila Bend, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this recipe using a few suggestions from other reviewers: 1/4 olive oil instead of veg. oil, added a little butter, added a little extra garlic and a dash of red pepper flakes, and parmesan at the end. Super easy. Everyone in the family (incl. 4 kids) loved it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Burley
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Overall, very good. Added about s quarter cup of cooking wine to cut the heaviness of the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Burley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mermaid369
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have been making this recipe about once a month for at least 5 years. I use FAR less butter and oil, and usually add extra clam juice and a little hot sauce or a finely minced hot chili. Sometimes I'll saute a bit of garlic and onion at the beginning, and add a little alfredo. Often I make it just as it is here. We keep a few cans of clams and linguine on hand at all times, because this is one of our "Yummy dinner in 15 minutes" standbys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jusayn-
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried it and like most people used olive oil, I also used fresh chopped clams and Cellantani Pasta instead of running to the store only for the Linguini. It was Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I tried it tonight but made a couple of changes that I think really improved it: used EV olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used fresh parsley (at the end) instead of dried. Added some red pepper flakes and a dash of white wine to the sauce. But most importantly: I made the sauce in a skillet and added the cooked pasta to it and let the pasta soak for 10 minutes or so. The sauce thickened and I added grated parmesan at the end and more on top as we ate. It was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe.. Definitely sub olive oil for vegetable oil. Added some chianti and little bit off crushed red pepper for just a little heat to it. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I found it was too oily, so I added about a 1/2 cup chicken broth & a "splash" of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancinw/food

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States