Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
The garlic was way too overpowering and I didn't even use the total amount the recipe recommends, and I love garlic so that's saying something! I think it is going in the right direction but needs some small tweaks. Maybe half the garlic and adding some Parmesan after it's all said and done would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Flavours didn't work for us. The line and cilantro stood out as separate flavours rather than enhancing the dish. Other than the lime and cilantro, the dish was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I'm not sure what makes it so tasty but it is! I did add a little additional soy sauce to taste. Also used gluten free, brown rice pasta. It didn't change the dish and my mother in law was able to enjoy it. The cilantro and lime definitely adds something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was basically like a lo mein recipe - somehow I didn't think that was what it was going to be! It was OK, but I doubt it's going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been craving this recipe ever since I made it! I was a little worried it would be bland or boring and was surprised how good it was! Lots of flavor! I followed some of the suggestions and added a bit more soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nwyrbby
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used Farfalle pasta, bottle lime juice, no chicken. Hubby loved, I thought it needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Great flavor. I conveniently used a bag of California blend frozen vegetables which had the cauliflower, carrots and broccoli. I omitted the cilantro and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very easy, quick and tastey dinner. Made some minor adjustments like adding crushed red pepper. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! I dislike cilantro so I omitted it, and I tripled the amount of vegetables. It was fantastic and we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We tried this recipe last night. But I would say that at least 15 minutes have to be added to the time since I had to clean and shred the carrots along with longer boiling times at higher elevations. We cut down the amount of garlic and the taste was better for us using half garlic. Also, it should be noted that a skillet of 12" would be a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States