Linguine with Cajun-Spiced Shrimp and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Ok, I'm going to let you in on a very special secret. First boil your shrimp using a great cajun shrimp boil. THEN use the same water that you boiled your shrimp in to boil your pasta. This allows the flavor to seep through and through. And saute all of the vegetables, (we call them seasoning). Not just the onions, but the bell pepper too. IN-JOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe. A strong suggestion would be to double the following ingredients have to more moisture to the pasta : shrimp, lime, chile pepper,oregano,onion and cilantro and half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Hoppes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
We liked this one a lot! I guess I didn't follow the recipe too closely but it gave me great ideas as written. I reduced the butter, sauted onion in a couple of TBSP olive oil insetad of butter, added some left over kelbasa to stretch the shrimp, 1 TBSP old bay seasoning powder and some green chilies I had in the freezer and 1C. skim milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2, didn't have cilantro so I added a bit of dried basil and finished it off at the end with a couple TBSP of butter. Husband went for seconds and so did I. it was on the spicy side so becareful if you don't like heat. My husband adds hot sauce to almost everything and he said this didn't need it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Hoppes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
That is some funny looking linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I changed half-and-half for coconut milk... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonina Vivas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
i took the basic recipie and removed the peppers (picky eaters) and added artichoke hearts and canned tomatoes and old bay seasoning doesnt hurt either served a salad and garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I followed some of the reviewer's suggestions. I sauteed veggies in 1 T butter, doubled onion, oregano, cilantro and chili pepper, used 1 C half & half, and added a can of tomato sauce. Came out pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Another classic that I've held on to. Be careful about the butter and you may want to use less pasta but other than that mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was good but nothing really special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious - I omitted the red bell pepper as I had none on hand. I would make this again, but I think the sauce was not enough for that much linguine so I'd double the sauce and leave everything else as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States