Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Rayo
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this simple recipe but I wanted more protein so I added shrimp and grated Parmesan too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Not sure I loved the taste of the Arugula so that may impact my rating. I felt it could use more bacon. It was easy to make. May try again but with spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The asparagus was really good but the arugula and pasta were not good tastes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Followed several suggestions and added chopped chicken (1 lb) and mushrooms (8oz) and replaced arugula with baby spinach (about 1 oz). It was very good. As other say the lemon juice makes it taste very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This super light and fresh salad is remarkably easy to prepare. It's perfect for a light summer dinner, but for anything else (say, two little kids who hate anything even remotely healthy) I'd suggest adding a kick. I paired this salad with slightly roasted Roma tomatoes and blue cheese crumbles. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I can't imagine any pasta/vegetable combo that wouldn't be colorful and delicious. This version was particularly "spring-like." And what elevates this version - it has bacon in it, of course! Ohhhh, BOY what fantastic flavor that added, particularly since I left in a little of the bacon fat as well. Had it not been for the fact that this was a little heavy on the lemon juice I would have easily rated it five stars. I used only half the amount called for and it was still plenty lemony. A good sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan upon serving made this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was fantastic I didn't changs a thing, this is for kymba74 I bet if you followed the recipe you would have given it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good, but definitely needed the sprinkling of parmesan I put on mine. Or salt. This was definitely tasty though with the spicy arugula. Thanks, it's a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it's so light but so full of fat. This was so good though! I had arugula I wanted to use up but not the full amount of asparagus. I halved the recipe and at the end added some leftover sauteed green beans & asparagus (about 1/2cup worth). Besides those changes, I also cooked the sliced garlic in the bacon grease instead of olive oil. I finished the dish with some freshly grated Parmesan. I'll only make for special occasions because it is dangerously good but DEFINITELY worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yum !!! Used half of the bacon grease and half chicken broth,and about 1 tablespoon olive oil. 2 chopped and seeded roma tomatos. Did not have asparagus but used fresh mushrooms and extra garlic... added crushed red pepper.Tossed with whole wheat pasta. I sauteed a chicken beast and sliced to serve on top. Thank you for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States