Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My entire family enjoyed this recipe. Even the kiddos. I used a flavored fettuccini that I had on hand, and that made it even better. I cut the bacon smaller than in half, and will cut it even smaller next time. YUMM-Y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Easy to make and perfect for a hot summer day dinner, whole family loved it, even the kids. Great with a nice white wine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Great light recipe. Next time I would add a few red pepper flakes to give it a little more flavor but all in all we just loved it. Next time I'm leaving the bacon out and will serve a BBQ Salmon steak over the lemony tasking pasta. I will definitely make this again....Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
yummmm! I made this as a chilled pasta salad. Something other than the usual bottled dressing over pasta. I got lots of raves when I brought it to a brunch! Sweeeeettt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Varvil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Of course, anything with bacon or asparagus or arugula is awesome and this one has them all! I usually add some white wine and then grated parm before serving. Serve with a crusty bread and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was great! I didn't have bacon so I sauteed some chicken breasts with a little sesame oil and olive oil; also substituted fresh spinach for arugula. I used penne pasta, which tosses nicely. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious!! I had to use baby spinach because I couldn't find arugula at the store (I will look harder next time!). I hate to fry bacon so I cooked it in the oven for the 1st time and it turned out great! I have to admit I did add some extra bacon!! YUM-O as Rachael Ray would say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I purchased the first of the spring arugula at our local farmer's market today, and decided to make this for supper. It was delicious! The only change I made was I used a chopped onion instead of the garlic. I am allergic to garlic. I sauteed the onion until almost carmelized. Will definitely make this one again. It was quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
From the perspective of not being an asparagus lover, I have to say..this was great! I doubled the garlic, and sauteed the asparagus a couple of minutes more than called for. Skipped the olive oil entirely and used the bacon drippings for cooking the veggies. Very light, tasty. I served it with citrus-marinated chicken, but probably will skip that in the future and just go for the pasta. Thanks for the yummy combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Really very good. I came across this recipe when I was looking for something to make when I received some fresh picked asparagus. I love arugula and was intrigued when I came across this recipe. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said it was very fresh tasting and light. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States