Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
WHY do you folks rate a recipe when you have changed it? What are you rating? Certainly not the recipe shown. Frustrating. Salad as shown above was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Really very good. I came across this recipe when I was looking for something to make when I received some fresh picked asparagus. I love arugula and was intrigued when I came across this recipe. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said it was very fresh tasting and light. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Of course, anything with bacon or asparagus or arugula is awesome and this one has them all! I usually add some white wine and then grated parm before serving. Serve with a crusty bread and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. I wanted to make this recipe a main dish, so I added sliced chicken breast and chopped mushrooms. I also rounded it off with a dash of white wine and freshly ground pepper. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My entire family enjoyed this recipe. Even the kiddos. I used a flavored fettuccini that I had on hand, and that made it even better. I cut the bacon smaller than in half, and will cut it even smaller next time. YUMM-Y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I used zucchini instead of asparagus. 2 lemons made just over 1/4 cup of juice, I did not use the olive oil in the cooking of zucchini, but put it in w/ the lemon juice and added salt and pepper - mixed and poured over. I recommend to crumble the bacon for more all around flavor. The bites of just pasta were somewhat bland, but my husband says it's a nice summery dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
From the perspective of not being an asparagus lover, I have to say..this was great! I doubled the garlic, and sauteed the asparagus a couple of minutes more than called for. Skipped the olive oil entirely and used the bacon drippings for cooking the veggies. Very light, tasty. I served it with citrus-marinated chicken, but probably will skip that in the future and just go for the pasta. Thanks for the yummy combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I purchased the first of the spring arugula at our local farmer's market today, and decided to make this for supper. It was delicious! The only change I made was I used a chopped onion instead of the garlic. I am allergic to garlic. I sauteed the onion until almost carmelized. Will definitely make this one again. It was quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I can't imagine any pasta/vegetable combo that wouldn't be colorful and delicious. This version was particularly "spring-like." And what elevates this version - it has bacon in it, of course! Ohhhh, BOY what fantastic flavor that added, particularly since I left in a little of the bacon fat as well. Had it not been for the fact that this was a little heavy on the lemon juice I would have easily rated it five stars. I used only half the amount called for and it was still plenty lemony. A good sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan upon serving made this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious!! I had to use baby spinach because I couldn't find arugula at the store (I will look harder next time!). I hate to fry bacon so I cooked it in the oven for the 1st time and it turned out great! I have to admit I did add some extra bacon!! YUM-O as Rachael Ray would say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States