Linguine Pescadoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This recipe is delicious....I plan to use it again. Instead of crushed tomatoes, I used the can of peeled plum tomatoes, cut up. Also, plan to use more shrimp and scallops. Will also use medium shrimp instead of the small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This was wonderful! My husband was proud to bring this to work for leftovers. My kids enjoyd this as well. This is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is really good-love the seafood and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Great recipe, very flavorful. I substituted canned clams for the fresh and added one tablespoon butter. Will make again, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This recipe was excellent!!! Served it as part of my Christmas eve dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Excellent flavor! We are garlic lovers, so I loaded it up with extra garlic. I also used 2-10 oz cans of baby clams, 1/2 lb of salad shrimp (will go to medium size next time), and 1 lb of scallops. Seemed like a lot of seafood when first mixed, but wished for even more when we served it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was just as good as, if not better, than the dish we always order at Carrabas. Who knew it would be this easy? I did make some mods: I love lots of sauce & stuff, so I only used 8 oz dry linguine for the entire sauce recipe; also added 1 large chopped fresh tomato; didn't have italian seasonings, so just sprinkle a little of rosemary, sage, marjoram, oregano, basil - basically whatever I could find) - and this added lots of yummy flavors. The lemon zest is a must - that must be the secret ingredient in restaurant recipes. Next time, I plan to add clams first, then a few minutes later scallops, then lastly, just right before serving, shrimps b/c my shrimps (I used tiger) became a tad overcooked. Also will kick it up a notch with more red pepper/cayenne next time. But overall, a simple scrumptious recipe that both my husband and I loved - so much so that we ate it for dinner, lunch, and dinner again b/c it made that much! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCEVITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Excellent recipe! I added more shrimp and used medium-sized, plus I used a different pasta but the results were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is a most excellent recipe. My wife and I enjoyed this wonderful pasta and seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States