Linguine Pescadoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I have made this dish for my husband many times now..it is one of his favorites!! Last night I added one can of the Progresso White Clam Sauce instead of the minced clams and it was great! Added a richness to the flavor. Make sure you have extra bread to soak up the juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Washoe Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very tasty! I also used less clam juice (left out the juice from the whole clams) and no scallops and added extra shrimp. It had plenty of clam flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
MY HUSBAND LOVED IT! EASY AND GREAT, THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is easier than what it may look. I changed it up a bit by leaving out olives and by putting the tomotoes in food processor to make it more saucy. I did not use all the clam juice that would have definately been to much and I didn't have scallops so i used more regular sized shrimp. This makes a lot but very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Great recipe even without olives and lemon zest. I did have to add a can of tomato soup (wish I had more crushed or diced tomato's) since it didn't make enough sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe was easy and delicious - restaurant quality for sure! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I served this a year ago at a family reunion dinner and now it has become a regular at our gatherings! We love all that seafood, except I used raw shrimp rather than salad shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I used just 1 can of clam juice and strained the other. I used less olives and instead of crushed tomaotes I used diced can tomatoes with balsamic. I had fetticini instead of linguini as well. Very good. We will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Great dish!! But beware....don't make it for your friends or they won't stop asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Very Very good! Had lots of seafood in it! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States