Linguine Pescadoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very tasty but a little on the lemon-y side. As typical with red sauce - the dish actually tasted better when it was reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tascha Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was alright. I made it as directed, but it was bland and needed a lot of doctoring. I probably tripled the seasonings, and added 1/2 cup white wine. I like the idea of this recipe, but I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This tasted even better than our favorite Italian Restaurant makes it. I added extra garlic and a lot of fresh basil and parsley in addition to the Italian Seasoning. I reduced the lemon zest to 1 teaspoon and left everything else the same. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Simple recipe. Flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was really nice. I loved it. It was just a tiny bit bland, but other than that, the taste was perfect. I saved some as well, so I just heated it up to eat it again. Wonderful recipe! I didn't substitute anything..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pea's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
added red wine, just clams and lots of garlic-yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was good and quick. I did not have scallops so I increased the clams and shrimp. I added mushrooms, diced tomato and a few good splashes of wine. Since this was a last minute dinner I had to use what I had on hand, so I used marinara in place of the puree. Next time I will probably add a small amount of tomato paste and will make sure I have scallops. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipes, but doctored it up a bit. Doubled the amount of seafood and the red pepper. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this dish over the weekend and my husband went nuts over it. I made a few changes. Only used 1/2 cup of clam juice and substituted the other 1/2 cup with white wine. Uped the crushed red pepper from 1/4 to 1/2. Used fresh shrimp instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
FABULOUS! Didn't change a thing...we couldn't get enough! One thing: I used fresh lemon zest and that absolutely makes this dish sing. In emergencies, I do use the dried stuff but really wanted to make this as written and am so glad I did. Thank you so much for sharing this with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States