Linguine Pescadoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Great recipe! I was looking for a recipe that was like the seafood platter my husband loves at our favorite Italian restaurant. I've made it for many different family members and all loved it. I've used scallops, shrimp, crab, leftover lobster & mussels at different times. Always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
We enjoyed this very much and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Excellent. We really loved this recipe all the flavors just fit together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I LOVE this recipe! I have been trying to duplicate a dish that my husband and I had at the Cannon Beach Hotel on the Oregon Coast a few summers ago... and this is IT!! They served it family style to the two of us with crusty bread and a glass of wine... now I can do the same at home! The only change I made was to use 31-40 count shrimp instead of the little salad shrimp. Thanks SO much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I'd give it 6 * if I could. I used 1/2 raw and 1/2 cooked shrimp. No scallops, 2 cans of minced clams and home canned tomatoes. No lemon zest either. Just warmed the cooked shrimp and clams, if you cook them too long they become rubbery. 3 out of 4 in this house loved it, don't go by the 4th. Could have used a touch more red pepper for more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe has promise, but it's terrible as listed. It was far too salty and "clammy" (don't get me wrong, i LOVE clams, it's just that the entire dish tasted like clams.) I think i'll make this again but modify it severly! Like not adding olives (they were big time yuck!) and adding chicken broth or vegetable broth or white wine instead of half or the majority of the clam juice. I used tiger prawns instead of salad shrimp, and i'm glad i did. I also added scallops and maybe next time i'll add muscles or crab. Also, i wouldn't mix the pasta and the sauce. It just ends up rather childish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
We loved the flavor of this sauce...but will cut the anount of canned clams in half next time...personal preference. This was so easy to prepare! I'm going to add it to my recipes that are good for entertaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
A bit too lemony by itself, but just perfect with a bit of parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. I will probably use a little less lemon zest next time, but very good! I think it's even a little better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Delicious! Too many olives tho'. Next time I'll use half a can instead of the whole one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is a most excellent recipe. My wife and I enjoyed this wonderful pasta and seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States