Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I really liked this and my kids did too. I substituted wine for 1/2 grape/peach juice 1/2 water with a bit of vinegar. Was on the sweet side, but very good. Fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good! I upped the garlic and cajun seasoning to make it taste more spicy than sweet. Next time I may add a few more tomatoes to make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! I used a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice; I just had to cook it down slightly more; I also added 1/2 of an onion, chopped with the garlic and a few extra dashes of the cajun seasoning at the end. Served with fresh grated parmesan cheese - this recipe is amazingly yummy!!! Made it for my mother in law's birthday - whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
For some reason we simmered the tomatoes at least twice the recommended time and the sauce consistency never happened. We also found it to be slightly bitter, adding a scant teaspoon of splenda cured that. Hubby is Italian and makes his own sauces which simmer for at least 4 days, we were looking for a quick and easy dish to take to a potluck. This worked wonderful for that. Others mentioned this being on the sweet side, since we followed the recipe am sure wondering where we went wrong. Do appreciate the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was a great recipe, I really felt like a chef! My husband was shocked at how good it was and said it tasted like something you would order at a restauant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very tasty. I did double the garlic, added onion and doubled the cajun seasoning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love to Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious and very easy to make. My husband who is the pickiest eater in the world loved it and even had seconds. Thanks I will add it to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Pretty tasty recipe. Sauce needed something more though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Excellent quick pasta, even without shrimp or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States