Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love this. This is my go to recipe to use up tomatoes from the garden. I also add onion, peppers and basil as well from the garden. And I have also made it with turkey sausage for a change it was also very tasty. You do alot with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Phenomenal!! I made the recipe as is with a few extra cloves of garlic. No need for cream the wine, tomatoes, and butter plus the cajun seasoning are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a very yummy dinner. I added bell peppers, mushrooms, and half an onion as another reviewer suggested. I also substituted chicken for shrimp since my fiancee doesn't like store bought shrimp. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
wow.... thanks for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
As the rest of the reviewers, I too loved this recipe. So good and better than in the over priced and over crowded resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was delishous!! I made a creamy tomato sauce instead of what the recipe called for. Next time I make it, I'm going to go exactly by the recipe (which I should have done to begin with) oh well, I think it would be good either way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fabulous just the way it is! Next time I may double the sauce because I like my pasta with more sauce than this recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My husband and I lived in northern Italy and thought the tomato sauce tasted just like the sauce we had there. We used less Cajun spice because our kids would complain if it were too hot. We all liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i had the idea of making a tomato cream sauce with shrimp, found this recipe and used Cindy's revised version, came out great. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mom 84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States