Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a very yummy dinner. I added bell peppers, mushrooms, and half an onion as another reviewer suggested. I also substituted chicken for shrimp since my fiancee doesn't like store bought shrimp. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
wow.... thanks for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
As the rest of the reviewers, I too loved this recipe. So good and better than in the over priced and over crowded resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was delishous!! I made a creamy tomato sauce instead of what the recipe called for. Next time I make it, I'm going to go exactly by the recipe (which I should have done to begin with) oh well, I think it would be good either way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fabulous just the way it is! Next time I may double the sauce because I like my pasta with more sauce than this recipe makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My husband and I lived in northern Italy and thought the tomato sauce tasted just like the sauce we had there. We used less Cajun spice because our kids would complain if it were too hot. We all liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i had the idea of making a tomato cream sauce with shrimp, found this recipe and used Cindy's revised version, came out great. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mom 84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was very good! I used 1/2 pound of angel hair pasta instead of linguine. I added some dried italian seasoning to the tomato sauce, and I think fresh basil would be a great addition. Great way to use up some ripe tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
FIVE STARS!! Hubs and I were very happy with this DELICIOUS recipe! I made it as written, and included Cindy in Pensacola’s revisions, adding the heavy cream and fresh basil. Excellent!! I used angel hair pasta rather than linguine, but I think almost any pasta would work with this. This one’s a keeper and will be repeated in this house again and again!! Thank you Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent. Perfect. Delicious! Followed Cindy's review/update and didn't change a thing except tossed the shrimp with the Cajun Seasoning & S/P before starting recipe and let it hang out until time to saute it. The entire family is very happy this evening - they all loved this. This is the perfect recipe to use your tomatoes and basil from the garden. So fresh tasting and the flavors just come together with each ingredient standing on it's own. This will be prepared and enjoyed again very soon. Thanks for sharing, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States