Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
very good! my daughter just made this for dinner, and it was quite tasty! next time, we might add some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
What an awesome pasta/sauce recipe. Want to note: I didn't use the entire recipe, so I cannot really give a full review of it in its entirety. However, I needed to make a side-dish last night, so I made the pasta and sauce. It was fabulous! The only changes I made (very insignificant, but customized to our family's taste) were: I added a bit more garlic (isn't it supposed to be one of the healthiest foods in the world??), 1 small can of artichoke hearts (to give the sauce a lemony flavor) and 1/2 tbsp of brown sugar to cut the acid. I also added about another 3/4 cup wine (Chardonnay) and about 1-1 1/2 cups of water because, to make the flavor more intense (and because I'm a bit lazy), I decided to cook my pasta in the sauce. When it was done, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce, and threw some Parmesan on top (doesn't everything need cheese on it? lol) and that was it! My family ooooohed and aaaaaaahed about how awesome it was--and, begrudgingly, I had to finally admit it wasn't something I just ingeniously whipped up myself! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
DH enjoyed it more than I did. He liked that the sauce was different than most red sauces we have. Me on the other hand, I think it would have been WAY better if I just used a jar of Francesco Rinaldi. Maybe I should have spent a little more money on the wine? Either way, Im giving 4 stars for my husband. He was soo excited to taste it after smelling it for so long! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Another fantastic recipe by Cindy! Made as written including the 1 cup of cream and fresh basil which Cindy recommends. Quick, easy, plus I think it is even better the next day if you have any leftovers. Bonus - there is still lots of wine in the bottle to enjoy while you make this dish. Thanks for the recipe, Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned, but the shrimp seemed to overpower this flavor in my opinion. I think I will use chicken next time I make it. My husband LOVED it, though, so I will definitely make it again and use fresh tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Didn't change a thing and it came out terrific! Husband literally said like 5 times. "man this is great" It was so easy too! I used a Pinot Grio for the white wine. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
AWESOME!!! Made it for some friends...... absoulutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is easy and good. I make it frequently. The suggestion of fresh basil and cream makes quite a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is such a solid recipe. I have made as is and I have used the "sauce" portion, added 1 c. of cream per original author's instructions and replaced the shrimp with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States