Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I give it 5 stars! I added a little onion and fresh spinach (pluse spices: basil & oregano). I didn't have any wine so I used a little tomato sauce. But everything else was fresh ingredients. Wonderful, flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Oh my gosh! This recipe is so good. I only changed two things. I added a small can of tomato paste as the sauce was not reducing; and used garlic salt instead of plain salt when seasoning the shrimp. This one goes right into the recipe binder as a top fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherriep
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good! My family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherriep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Loved your dish, Cindy! I felt like I was at a fancy Italian restaurant having this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed this almost exactly as written except I added about 1 tbsp. Italian seasoning and 1 tbsp onion powder. It is also wonderful without the shrimp for a quick marinara sauce. I will def use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really liked this a lot! Had to make a few changes based on the ingredients I had on hand. I had no tomatoes, so I substituted 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead, and no white wine so I used Red Vintage cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted. It is delicious and all the family loved it. I recommend this to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I must have let my sauce cook down too much. I only used half the amount of suggested pasta and it still wasn't saucy enough. I added red pepper flakes and fresh parsley. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used Creole, which I think is pretty much the same thing. Quick and simple to throw together but nothing over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The taste is amazing. I used diced canned tomatoes and it worked fine and a cheap white wine (that I ended up getting drunk off of later in the evening). I kept thinking this could be a $30 plate of food at a fancy restaurant. Will definitely make this again to impress dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States