Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by sherriep
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good! My family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherriep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Loved your dish, Cindy! I felt like I was at a fancy Italian restaurant having this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed this almost exactly as written except I added about 1 tbsp. Italian seasoning and 1 tbsp onion powder. It is also wonderful without the shrimp for a quick marinara sauce. I will def use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really liked this a lot! Had to make a few changes based on the ingredients I had on hand. I had no tomatoes, so I substituted 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead, and no white wine so I used Red Vintage cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted. It is delicious and all the family loved it. I recommend this to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I must have let my sauce cook down too much. I only used half the amount of suggested pasta and it still wasn't saucy enough. I added red pepper flakes and fresh parsley. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used Creole, which I think is pretty much the same thing. Quick and simple to throw together but nothing over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The taste is amazing. I used diced canned tomatoes and it worked fine and a cheap white wine (that I ended up getting drunk off of later in the evening). I kept thinking this could be a $30 plate of food at a fancy restaurant. Will definitely make this again to impress dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I thought this was delicious. Followed the original reciped as given. Very easy also. Used canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
outstanding...I added a bit of tomatoe paste and used sherry wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was excellent - although the cajun seasoning I used was a little too potent for me, but that's no fault of this recipe. I halved this recipe and the only changes were to add about 3/4 tsp of dried oregano, and I cooked the shrimp in with the sauce. Actually, the sauce had cooked down pretty well, so I pushed it off to the side, seared the shrimp slightly in the empty half of the pan, then mixed it all together. The butter really finished the sauce nicely! I'll definitely make this again, but with a cajun seasoning blend that is better suited to my tastes! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States