Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My two girls complimented it without being asked, which warrants a good review. I used penne pasta, combining with the shrimp and tomatoes to simmer together; added the garlic sautéed in olive oil and butter later. I didn't have wine or cajun seasonings to use but added salt, oregano, paprika, and a bit of cayenne. I poured all into a dish, added a parmesan, mozerella, Italian bread crumb mixture to the top and baked 30 minutes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe was really great! I added red pepper flakes to make it a little spicy and I used fresh diced tomatoes and canned diced tomatoes. I served it with Texas Toast and it was quite the crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious! & oh, so easy.. My husband, after the first mouthful, said restaurant good. I didn't have the Cajun seasoning so just used a little cayenne pepper. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Shrimp was too salty but the tomato sauce was excellent. I will cut down on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I made this with less tomatos and added mushrooms and capers. I substituded sweet wine for the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very easy to make. I used pre-cooked shrimp that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used Skinny Dip Noodles in my pasta dish. They're zero calorie noodles I buy online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I also had to add the heavy cream. I also added celery into the mix, fresh rosemary, and cilantro. After some simmering time I tasted the sauce and it was VERY bland. I do not like to use salt in my food and will avoid it if necessary but I had to add it plus some celery seed, more rosemary, more garlic, pepper, and added a little cajun seasoning into it. With all of those add ins it was not half bad. I will most likely be searching for a different receipt for this meal. I would love to say 4 stars but with all things that I had to tweak I just can not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I made my own sauce, and also used homemade fresh linguine. I took Cindy's advice, and added some cream (my sauce had fresh basil already). It was delicious! Hubs wanted a little more "kick", so next time I will add a little red pepper flakes while I'm sauteing the shrimp. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States