Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this recipe as written with the exception of simply cooking the shrimp in the sauce, which worked out just fine. (I also added a little red pepper flakes & Parmesan to the top when it was done for some extra kick.) The fresh tomatoes are really what makes this special -- it's an easy, affordable recipe that takes relatively little time to make, but tastes like it came from my local Italian restaurant. Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden, which made the sauce light and very favorable. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My boyfriend is picky and enjoyed this recipe. It was a good way to use a lot of tomatoes at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT....with a couple of minor tweeks. I followed the authors changes and added a cup of cream (I used half and half bc that's what was on hand) and the fresh basil at the end. I also used 5 cloves of garlic instead of the 3. The last change I made was that I added some of the cajun seasoning to the sauce as well as the shrimp to give it a little more kick. Everyone loved and raved...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was really good and the family loved it. The only differences I made was I used a can of tomatoes instead of fresh and added andoullie sausage with the shrimp. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I give it 5 stars! I added a little onion and fresh spinach (pluse spices: basil & oregano). I didn't have any wine so I used a little tomato sauce. But everything else was fresh ingredients. Wonderful, flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Oh my gosh! This recipe is so good. I only changed two things. I added a small can of tomato paste as the sauce was not reducing; and used garlic salt instead of plain salt when seasoning the shrimp. This one goes right into the recipe binder as a top fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherriep
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good! My family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherriep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Loved your dish, Cindy! I felt like I was at a fancy Italian restaurant having this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States