Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Deeelicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is the first time I've rated a recipe but this was amazing! I added the cream at the end which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I didn't have Cajun seasoning so I simply seasoned the shrimp with garlic salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. I sautéed the garlic and shrimp together with olive oil and butter then removed the shrimp when no longer translucent then proceeded to add the tomatoes. I likewise didn't have white wine so I boiled the shrimp shells together with one onion and enough water to cover the shells for about 20 minutes and added a little of the broth at a time. This made the sauce so flavorful!!! Added the basil as suggested but didn't add the cream anymore because the sauce was very tasty already. Then the cooked shrimp last. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Using a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes makes this recipe very simple. I double everything (so I use 2 cans of tomatoes)except the pasta. As the author states in her review, add lots of fresh basil. I have tried it with and without the cream she suggests. I like it both ways, but it's so good without the cream, I don't bother with it anymore. I am a spice wimp, so the Cajun seasoning made me nervous. But it really makes the recipe, so if you're a spice wimp, don't leave it out. I use about 3/4ths of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Instead of adding the Cajun spices, I used lemon pepper. Made a lovely dinner with Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaner
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing!!!! I used a chili infused oil in the tomato sauce to give it a little kick and a basil infused oil with the shrimp. You will not be disappointed. The oils came from Queen Creek Olive Mill in case you were wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. It was good. But I do agreed with some reviewers that it needed more flavor. Next time I will try adding basil to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
after reading the reviews,I just doubled the Cajun spice ( I actually used Tony Chachere's) and it worked out great for a wide variety of pallets. We also added the cream as suggested in the author's review, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this. Thickened the sauce just a bit, otherwise made as written might add fresh asparagus next time..thanks for the recipe, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this last night and me and my husband loved it.... I did not have angel hair or linguine so I use thin spaghetti... I also added mushrooms and spinach omg!!!!!!!!!! So so good. My husband bragged it was better than Olive Garden just a boost to my ego! I will definitely keep this around. It's fast easy and tastes great!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States