Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this. Thickened the sauce just a bit, otherwise made as written might add fresh asparagus next time..thanks for the recipe, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this last night and me and my husband loved it.... I did not have angel hair or linguine so I use thin spaghetti... I also added mushrooms and spinach omg!!!!!!!!!! So so good. My husband bragged it was better than Olive Garden just a boost to my ego! I will definitely keep this around. It's fast easy and tastes great!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's a decent dish but I only make it when we have a bunch of garden tomatoes ripe and I don't know what to do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great shrimp pasta recipe. I came across this recipe looking for a fresh veggie-heavy sauce with white wine for some shrimp and produce I picked up on special. I had about 7 cups chopped tomatoes, zucchini and mushrooms so I doubled the wine and butter and used my full 2lbs shrimp. I still used just a pound of pasta and would not have wanted it drier: definitely halve the pasta amount. I added about a half cup of the pasta cooking liquid with the butter which helped thicken the sauce. Lastly I can't bring myself to dirty a pan just to cook the shrimp that will end up in the saucepan anyways. I added mine to the sauce after stirring in the butter with the seasoning (I used extra cayenne not cajun mix) and it cooked up fine. I had no issues with the sauce being sweet, I agree with comments you should make sure to use a good dry white wine. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe, the rich wine and butter with fresh produce was very satisfying :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was searching for pasta and shrimp recipes (the two things I happened to have in the house) and came across this one and tried it tonight - it was terrific! I used half a cup of dry white wine instead of a full cup and added a half a cup of heavy cream near the end. I also followed the advice of others and added some red pepper flakes at the beginning. The finished dish had great flavor and a nice kick - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
OMG...this recipe was absolutely fantastic! I followed it right to the letter, as I normally do with a new recipe and then assess what I would alter if I were to make it again. Well there is very little that I would change and I most certainly will be making this recipe again. I had an abundance of garden tomatoes to use up, so I did use fresh but did not peel them which resulted in a bit of an undesirable texture. My only change going forward would be to peel my tomatoes if using fresh. My husband says that this is the best new recipes I've made in a long time so you can bet it will be on our table again soon. It would be perfect for company as well...simple, fast and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added one cup of heavy cream and a big handful of basil at the end. I also used a homemade Cajun seasoning recipe from Allrecipes and tripled the amount I put into the dish - those who like it spicy will enjoy the extra kick. Topped with a bit of grated parmesan cheese and more basil. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is a very good flavorful meal. The tomatoes and shrimp go very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I had to adjust some of the ingredients to fit what I had on hand. I used leeks, garlic powder and instead of shrimp, went with chicken. I also subbed 1/2 cup of chicken broth for 1/2 cup of the wine because Grumpy is not a huge fan of wine (but I am!). I loved the sauce! Would make this again for certain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe except I had no Cajun seasoning so I substituted Emeril's Essence. Have a bounty of fresh tomatoes , so I skinned and diced vine ripened beauties. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States