Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe! I had a feeling that this was going to turn out like regular spaghetti with shrimp instead of beef but I was totally wrong! I added onions just because I loved them and also dried thyme. I also added a small amount of heavy cream as the author later updated which is great! It takes the bitterness from the tomatoes. I thought to add mushrooms and green peppers but I think it takes the elegance from the meal... (not trying to make shrimp spaghetti!) Served with Parmesan cheese and ciabatta rolls with a glass of wine and hubby loved it! Thanks for the recipe Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Coleman
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great recipe- kids even loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent! Super easy and fast. I added 2 shallots along with the garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have cajun spice, so I looked up a substitution for it online and used those ingredients (cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, thyme, pepper & paprika). I also added fresh basil and fresh grated parm/romano cheese. Excellent flavor! The sauce was a little watery (I used a cane of diced tomatoes with onion and pepper), but I was in a rush so I probably didn't cook it enough. I'll definitely make this again, even my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as directed. The only difference was I used grape tomatoes cut in half (not diced). This meal was easy to make and fresh but a bit too acidic for me and certainly not worth five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is heavenly. I cheated and used a 32oz can of diced tomatoes, 1 cup chicken broth instead of white wine and cooked, frozen shrimp (added to the sauce in the last 5-8 min of cooking). I also added about 1/2 cup skim milk to the sauce. Served with parmesan cheese. This was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was great! Followed recipe to the letter- might use thinner noodle next time. Cajun season perfect finish. Boyfriend said two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only changes I made were to substitute vegegable both for the wine and I added 2t corn starched that I had mixed with a spash of sherry. I happened to have a jar of roasted red peppers so I choped those up and added them as well. This is a wonderful, quick fix meal that is good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We love this recipe!!! I followed this recipe exactly how it was written and it is really good. I'm giving it 4 ½ stars only because my sauce didn't thicken up. Next time, I will follow the suggestion to add a splash of cream or cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Also, using a good white wine is a must. Use white wine you can drink. The wine can make or break the recipe. I used a good bottle of Chardonnay, which we drank while eating the pasta. Also, add fresh basil at the end. The basil added a depth of flavor to the dish. Can’t wait to cook this dish again. Next time, I will add diced mushrooms and zucchini and will use different pasta, maybe a fusilli or gemelli, or any ridged pasta so it can hold the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
cindy, this was excellent. living on the coast, with access to some really fresh shrimp i try to find recipes that do not overpower them with flavor. this recipe really hit the spot. the fresh tomatoes and wine really made this dish pop. i would suggest to anyone who makes this, do not sub the wine for stock. i think the wine adds a really light and refreshing taste to this dish. thanks for sharing cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States