Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I used half the ingredients to make dinner for two. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden. Too bad I ran out of dry white wine. So I have to cook without. This dish is absolutely delightful even without the dry white wine. So light without the taste of heavy sauce, the aroma from the tomato, shrimp along with the cajun seasoning is an excellent combo. Parmesan cheese was added before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Came home today with tomatoes from a roadside stand & found this recipe waiting in my inbox. Didn't have shrimp in the freezer but used leftover cooked / chopped chicken breast. Followed the recipe as is & all I can say is "MMM! This is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
AWESOME.....this is perfect. Nice, quick summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is 'summer in pasta bowl'. I made it as written but would sub chicken broth and a dash of fresh lemon juice for white wine, when feeding diners whose diet doesn't permit alcohol. For me, no thicken is necessary. Thank you Cindy for a ten-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I have mae a few changes to this, I added 1/2 a green pepper and a 1/4 tsp. hot sauce. gave it a little more zing, I have also added chcken for my grandson as he can't eat shrimp, the two together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen St Louis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great flavors! I added sour cream and fresh basil leaves just before serving...mmm mmm mmm. Next time, I will thicken the sauce somehow. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosaYoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made the recipe with hot diced tomatoes 28oz can instead of tomatoes, and I did pulse it as one review said, it was delicious but for 1lb of pasta it just wasn't enough, so i had a can of Hunt's Bold & Spicy sphagetti sauce and I added about 1 cup to the sauce with some accent, it came out good, next time I will double my sauce recipe-it was spicy but it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnyflower1177
Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
great tasty and lite dish! like another reviewer reported, i omitted using olive oil to cook the shrimp--used sherry wine and it came out perfect. thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was okay. I really like wine in dishes, but I might try this recipe again without it. The cajun seasoning is a nice way to spice things up though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Light and tasty - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States