Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe! Prepared as directed but added basil to sauce. Topped with grated parmesean cheese before serving. Hubby said it was awesome! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Mwood COMPLETELY changed the recipe and then gave her own recipe 5 stars. Just make the recipe as people submmit them and rate that recipe. Or else submit your own recipe. I just don't get this and I see it so often on this site. This recipe as is was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe, with a couple of changes/additions. I used 2 14 oz cans of fire roasted tomatoes, and added a small carton of heavy cream towards the end. I also did not saute the shrimp before hand but put them into the simmering tomatoes right before I added the cream. This gave the sauce an excellent shrimp flavor. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
wonderful recipe, i used fresh very ripe homegrown tomatoes, i also added some italian seasoning to the sauce. i think the wine is important to this recipe too. i asked a cook that is familiar with wine to recommend a dry white wine. so good went well with texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
very good, easy and light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Followed this recipe as is, except I seasoned shrimp with Zataran's cajun seasoning instead of red pepper or hot sauce, absolutely delicious. Also made with spaghetti squash, very good, also. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We used recipe as written except used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano and then sauteed the shrimp in the same skillet after we had poured the sauce over the pasta. Was delicious and used only the pasta pot and the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The flavor is marvelous and everyone in my family simply loved it. the only variations that I had is that I used imitation crab as well as shrimp. Marinated in cajun seasoning for 1/2 hour. I wasn't planning ahead or I would have marinated the seafood longer. I added green/red pepper and onion, and it was the best ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I stuck to the recipe pretty much but, altered the preparation method since I was short on time. After putting the pasta water on to heat, I sauted garlic (8 cloves-family loves it) in oil, added 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes to the garlic, and simmered until the tomatoes became frothy. Added seasoned shrimp to tomatoes and cooked until no longer pink. I ommitted the butter and wine. I did take Cindy's suggestion and added 1/2 pint-1pint of cream and fresh basil to taste. Meanwhile, cooked pasta (used 16oz. thin spaghetti) until el-dente and then combined everything. Served with shredded asiago cheese, Greek salad with lemon dressing, and a very cold Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was OUTSTANDING! I made a few alterations and additions, I always do however. I added: 1/3 red pepper, 1/3 c diced mushrooms, red pepper flakes, 1/2 t italian seasoning, 2 shallots, 1/2 t sugar. Fresh parm and 1T parsley. 3 chopped green onions in both the sauce at the end and the shrimp at the end. I left all 3 (shrimp, sauce, and pasta) seperate. Served the pasta, then sauce on top and shrimp on the side. I used red wine (Shiraz) instead of white because I like it better and usually add red to my marinara, plus it's what I drink and I had a bottle opened. I used some roma and hot house tomatoes- 3 cups and also 3/4 large can of crushed tomatoes. I did add the heavy cream and used thin spaghetti. This was so good, everyone loved it! Will make again for dinner parties and just us. :-) Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States