Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband said this recipe is even better than our favorite local restaurant dish. It was easy. I add an additional cup of chicken stock and used 1 1/2 t. of Cajun seasoning mix I found on this same website. Will definitely make again especially when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Followed author's instructions (adding cream and basil) DELICIOUS!!! The sauce was wonderful and everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe was easy and tasted awesome. I made this meal for some friends and they both agreed that the sauce was restaraunt quality. I did what Cindy said and added 1 cup of cream. I also added mushrooms. I had cajun seasoning, but used garlic pepper seasoning instead. I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used three cans of diced tomatoes with the italian spices. It took almost two hours to boil it down, which I knew beforehand from making sauce from canned tomatoes. Next time I make this I'll use fresh roma tomatoes. My husband begged me to make this recipe again so I've added it permanently to my own recipe box at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Lovely. I added garden-fresh peas, broccoli, and roasted corn to (canned) diced tomatoes. Used about 1/4 cup of wine. I should have drained the tomatoes and will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The husband and I both loved the dish, even using half fresh tomatoes and half canned. Next time I'll lay off the cajun seasoning-- overall it was a bit salty, but with excellent potential after a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was aboslutely amazing!!! I also added some cream and it was perfect! Better than going out to dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good tomato sauce. I made some modifications based on what I had in the kitchen. I added some crushed herbs and parmesan cheese after it was finished. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very tasty dish. Had to add a little more garlic, butter, salt and pepper as I found the sauce a little fresh but other wise really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Made this the other night for dinner and can't say we liked it much. Added a lot more garlic and little more wine and all we could taste was tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this the other day - halved the recipe to feed a family of 2 adults and 2 small kids - using canned diced tomatoes and cooking sherry (since we don't have white wine in the house). I actually added a bit of white sugar to cut the acidity and sharpness of the tomatoes. Anyhow, I started the sauce a couple of hours before supper time and it reduced right down to a thick sauce . When tossed with the linguine, it was a barely there sauce with those beautiful chunks of tomatoe peaking through. I thought it was wonderful and actually quite authentic italian and if it were to be served with homemade pasta, this would be over the top! I just quickly sauteed the shrimp in olive oil with some fresh ground salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States