Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is super yummy. I definitely didn't use as much oil or butter and added a little white wine. I also added some baby bella mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This one is a regular around here for a few years now. I usually add another can of clams, drained. I like to add heavy cream and thicken with cornstarch if too thin. I also recommend extra garlic, and salt if needed. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I thought this was very good. I added mushrooms and onions. I used light butter and wheat pasta. I used dried parsley (that is waht I had) and I added a small amount of dry basil. It was pretty good. I made it for my boyfriend because he likes this dish so much, and I liked it better than him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
It is a bit oily, but very close the the recipie my mom used to make. It's average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This recipe was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. My whole family enjoyed it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Simple to make and really tasty. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Great, and even better the next day. I used baby clams rather than minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
If I could rate this more than 5 I would. My family loved this. Made as stated as far as ingredients but I did add an extra can of clams and I did use chopped clams. Since everyone fought over the clams, I will put in 4 cans next time. I also added six cloves of garlic (per our taste). I did have a little bit of noodles leftover but there was nothing else leftover. Served with asiago garlic bread and it was perfect for sopping up the sauce. Thanks so much Peg. Great meal and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
If 4 & 1/2 stars were an option, that is what I would rate this recipe. However after reading some of the past reviews, this is how I prepared the dish: I used 1 tbls fresh parsley and 1 tbls fresh basil. I prepared the sauce as directed by using 1/2 of the butter suggested and adding some white wine and a little fresh squeezed lemon juice. I sauted some mushrooms on the side with the remaining half of butter and added some italian seasonings. Half way through the simmering process of the sauce, I added a dash of red pepper flakes (will add just a tad more the next time I make this) with the sauted mushrooms. I tossed all with a garlic and parsley flavored linguini cooked al dante. This was very, very good and very easy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
GREAT recipe. My family LOVES it, so this has become a regular dish in our household. I usually add a little extra fresh grated parm when tossing, but really, the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States