Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was easy to make and enjoyed by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent! Doubled the recipe and used all olive oil instead of part butter. Added clam juice to oil & garlic to simmer for 10 min. Threw in the parsley and added clams at end to heat through. Maybe add parsley earlier next time to get flavor out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a restaurant/gourmet caliber dish! It is important to make sure that the clam sauce and Parmesan cheese is mixed well into the linguini noodles for maximum flavor. I added 1/4 lb. of sauteed mushrooms and flavored them along with the clam sauce with some dill. Also, I increased the number of cans of the clams to 4; using 2 cans of smoked clams (which made a noticeable difference). I generously sprinkled lemon juice on top which really brought out the taste. Serve this with Italian herb or Asiago Cheese Bread to sop up olive oil clam sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I agree with a previous reviewer. I have to compare this favorably with what would be served in a restaurant. And to top it off it is soooo easy and also inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious! this is a regular in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I did make a few changes. I decrease the oil and butter, added a little lemon juice, increase the amount of clam juice, add Wondra to make it a little thick and also added shrimp. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was delicious and so easy to make. I added in a little white wine and a drop of lemon juice, and used fresh clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have made this recipes twice and thought it was ok but did not have enough flavor. I really try to rate recipes based on the recipe itself without making changes but with this recipe I had to. The first time I made it without any changes, it was too oily and buttery, not enough clams, and no flavor. The second time I made it, I used 4 cans of clams with most of the juice. I sauteed in a pan with butter 5 cloves minced garlic, and about 3-4TBSP of a minced onion. I then added most of the clam juice, along with extra virgin olive oil (one time around pan) and some crushed red pepper flakes. I then followed the rest of the recipe. My husband liked it but thought there still was not enough flavor, I might try making this again with additional changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy, quick, delicious AND inexpensive!!! Great meal for a working mom!!! Thanks for sharing your AWESOME recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States