Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this recipe with some crushed cereal in place of some flour, I milled the cereal and half the oats in the food processor to have a finer textured cookie. Also used whole wheat flour and lots of 5 spice powder. Used raisins and chocolate chips, which both taste great with the spices. I replaced the egg with egg replacer powder and used all vegan margarine. The cookies turned out sooooo goood! I was worried cause the dough was a little crumbly but they are nice and chewy soft. hmmmm yum. Try this one. Would be great with peanut butter and coconut for a more authentic monster cookie. Overall I think this is a great base recipe to improvise off of. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made these for my stagecraft class as a post exam treat last semester. They were such a huge hit that I'm doing it again (it's a traditon now). Everyone loves these cookies. one boy ate 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I make cookies at least once a week, so I've tried A LOT of recipes. This one was so tasty, easily one of my very favorites. I didn't alter the recipe at all, and they turned out wonderful. I did chill the dough before cooking. I made them a week ahead of a wedding shower, froze them, and they tasted awesome a week later. Just like I had made them earlier that day. It makes a LARGE batch of cookies. If you aren't making for a big event, you may want to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
these are the best cookies ever! i halved the recipe to make 36 cookies and replaced butter with peanut butter...and i only use chocolate chips...dont use any candy coated chocolate...everyone always loves them and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very good cookies. A little flat for my taste but delicious. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Didn't care for these. Very dry; crumbled; baked up hard as a rock! Won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great Great Great!! You'll be so glad to have this recipe in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
i thought these cookies were excellent! i will definatly make them again but add another cup of the M&M's! mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I also halved this recipe, and made a few alterations. I used 3/4 cup light butter, and added about 1/2 cup peanut butter. I cut up lots of nuts and reduced the baking powder to 1/4 teaspoon. Baked my cookies at 375 for 10-12 minutes. My husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This cookies were awesome! My daughter has asked to make them for her class treat for her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States