Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These cookies are good but not what I am used to... as I was mixing the batter I realized there was no peanut butter in the recipe! So I added a half cup. I wanted to add more but I didn't want to alter the recipe too much out of fear they wouldn't bake right. They turned out okay but still didn't have enough peanut butter taste and ended up harder than I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I am the poster of the recipe. I am so pleased to see that so many people have enjoyed this recipe. I realized that in my description I forgot to mention I got the recipe from a restaurant I used to work at. That is why it makes such a large batch. I actually half the recipe when I make it too! At the restaurant we would bake a whole batch, fill the cookie container and freeze the rest. Then pull out cookies as needed. They really do taste chewy after they thaw out, but are even better if you microwave them for a few seconds. At the restaurant I used to send my through the bun toaster and then top with vanilla ice cream. Delicious! Makes a great cookie sundae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We made these delicious cookies for a 4H bake sale. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were SO good! I've never had monster cookies without peanut butter & I was very excited to find this recipe as I have a niece with a peanut allergy. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is a huge recipe. I wanted about 1/2 so I used 1 1/2 cups of butter, 1/2 cup of peanut butter (instead of the butter / margarine the recipe called for) and then 1/2 of all of the other ingredients...and it still made dozens of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the BEST! I did make a couple of changes though...instead of using butter I replace it with an equal amount of peanut butter. Also added a small amount of light of light corn syrup...maybe about 1 teaspoon or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Amazing!!! These are like the huge store bought cookies or the kind you might get from Panera and other popular restaurants. Keep in mind that they do not spread so pat them out to the size you want them to be before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
these were really good! i made a couple changes... instead of margarine i put in 1 cup of peanut butter and (since i didnt have any plain oatmeal only those individual packets) i put in 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal. gave it a little extra flavor. they were so good they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These are absolutely the best cookies...EVER!! My kids, their friends, my husband, his friends, church...everyone asks me to make these cookies. Sometimes I make them REALLY big and wrap them individually for my kids soccer and basketball games when I am to bring the snack! I am making a smaller batch now for church. They work well for really any occasion and they ALWAYS get gobbled up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocooknotclean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have lost count of the number of times I have baked these awesome cookies! I love the fact that there is no peanut butter in them so they are "school friendly". We have made them for bake sales, and people rave about them. My kids even made some for their teachers this year for Christmas (our teachers accept homemade treats) and they loved them. I don't make any changes to the recipe other than I don't bake them for the full 10-11 minutes. Usually 8 minutes or so. Our family likes cookies on the chewier side, so I watch them closely as not to overbake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States