Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Sooo good! Used all butter instead of margarine, and mixed choc, white choc, and butterscotch chips. Added red/green M&Ms for christmas - loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were a big hit with family and friends! I used m&ms, butterscotch chips, peanut butter chips, and white chocolate chips and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
excellant and a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars because my husband and son say they are great. I do not eat cookies but they smelled and looked good! I did substitute the 1 cup margarine for 1 cup peanut butter per other recommendations. I felt they were a little hard to mix up and actually used my hands to "knead" in the chips and candies. They did keep their shape when baked and are not too hard or crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These cookies are an absolute hit every time I make them! Instead of 2 cups chocolate chips, I usually use 1 cup choc. chips, 1 cup cornflakes or chex-- gives them an extra crunch. The recipe makes a TON of cookies though... you might want to reduce the # of servings, or freeze part of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
First of all, I bake ALL the time. I made the recipe exactly as written and the first cookie sheet did not turn out at all, I actually had to scrape them off and ended up with a giant mound of cooked mess. I added more flour, and more baking powder and got a somewhat edible cookie with the rest of the batch, they still stuck some so the bottom of the cookies have hollow spots. It feels like ALOT of people had to modify this recipe to get it into something they "loved". I will not be making these again. I'll just use another Monster cookie recipe from this site that doesn't require modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Luckily my boyfriend and his friend eat anything, but in my eyes, they are not up to par. I have been baking for years and years and have made monster cookies before that were pretty good. I thought I'd try this new recipe for something different, and I will never make this again. I would not put margarine again, and put maybe 1 tsp of baking soda to 2 tsp of baking powder. They were so flat and never set. Monster cookies are to have a larger circumference as well as height. Not making this again. I was absolutely embarassed that these turned out so terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
better tasting then looking :). But my kids loved them. I thought they needed a bit of something. Like maybe a peanut candie vs a chocolate...idk maybe just me. I'm a chocolate lover sooooo maybe i'm being picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I halved it, its a big recipe, and added coconut for a little more kick. Also, I didnt have enough oats so just added another cup of flour. Turned out great! Chewy in the center and crispy on the sides! A big hit at work..... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elbow Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States