Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It is good but it needs more flavor. I want that "POP" when i bite in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurel Gattenby
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is great, I did make some changes due to personal preference, but I'm sure it's a keeper either way! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup margarine, and 1 cup creamy peanut butter. I also used 6 cups of oats and 2 cups of flour. My roommates couldn't get enough of them and they were gone by the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Gattenby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A very good recipe. I also tweaked it by using one cup butter or margarine, 1/2 cup oil. Used the Cup of brown sugar and one cup splenda.Mixed 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon with the flour. Used the last bits of candy in the house, remnants of cheerios and cornflakes and gave a few gentle turns of the mixer. Turned out great! The original is a really good recipe tho, so try it first! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
They taste great. But they are so flat! And I've always known Monster cookies to have peanut butter. They are so flat, they break apart when you take them off the pan or pick them up. I'm adding a little more baking powder to see if that helps. Not sure if I would do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Oxley-Kissinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Turned out great. Gave a lot of these away. Certainly made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These are very good. I believe I over mixed my butter/sugar mixture so they were rather flat, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are a very good cookie! I dislike margarine so used all butter in these. They came out chewy and the taste was good. We will more than likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YUM!!! These are awesome cookies... big and chewy and delicious. I did use peanut butter in place of the margarine and it added a great flavor. I also doubled the vanilla. Nobody can turn these cookies down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
i've made these a few times. They always turn out flat. Flavor is just ok. I have a much better monster cookie recipe from browneyedbaker!!!. Those are the BEST cookies i have EVER had. Thick and chewy, just how you want a cookie to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States