Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I substituted peanut butter for the full amount of margarine. Then, I flip-flopped the amounts for chocolate chips and M&M's, because who doesn't love M&M's? Brought these to my bowling league night and they disappeared! I also had requests for the recipe. I had left some at home for my husband, who doesn't like sweets that much, and he ate them up quickly! I would call this recipe a definite success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
FABULOUS recipe. Cookies are one of my favorite things to make, but this was my first attempt at Monster Cookies, and the family *loved* them. My husband asked me to make some for him to take to work next week so he can brag about them. That's quite a vote of confidence. They only variation I made was to use Butter Flavor Crisco instead of butter and margarine. I use it for all my cookies; it's my "secret ingredient". I also added a handful of chopped peanuts, just for a bit of texture and salt. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made these for my Ski Club kiddos. What a hit on the ride home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Wow perfect cookies soo good- I don't usually rate recipes but I had to its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe! Was asked to make cookies on short notice, so had to use what I had in the house. I never have margarine, so I used all butter. Didn't have any candy pieces, so used coconut and butterscotch chips along with the chocolate chips. I also forgot to put in the salt. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skoobydrew
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added peanut butter and nuts included the butter and margarin. I mixed it in a stand mixer. They came out perfect, I couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love love this recipe! Used 11/2 cups of peanut butter instead of butter, 4 tsp of vanilla, plus I added pecans and raisins withe candy pieces, choco chips plus a couple tablespoons of heavy cream!! Delish! Kids and family love! Sweet oh but goodness!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good!!! But I cut the recipe in half as I definitely did not need 70 cookies! When I cut it in half, I just took the margarine out completely and added just a cup of butter! I prefer to only bake with butter and they turned out incredible!! Definitely will bake these over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My sister is the original poster of this recipe so I've eaten the cookies exactly as the recipe states and they are good. BUT, here's MY tweak on the recipe which I yields cookies that stay chewy for several days sealed in a freezer bag or container without getting stale. I never buy margarine because I like butter on everything. LOL So in place of margarine I used 1 Cup Butter Flavor Crisco. (This keeps them from going stale as fast as they would using all butter.) I also added 1 Cup of Jif Creamy Peanut Butter. That's it! Absolutely delicious! Unlike some reviewers, my kids & I think this recipe makes just the right amount, about 50 Large Cookies (using the medium sized Pampered Chef scoop, heaped with dough.) We ate a bunch hot from the oven. I froze 1/4 of the cookies in a freezer bag, but alas, we finished the rest in like 3 days and pulled out he frozen ones right away, not even allowing them to thaw. I use a Kitchen Aid mixer and this dough fills up the bowl to within an inch from the top. Stirring in the candy & chips at the end is a bit challenging, but worth it. I like pecans or peanuts in cookies so Maybe next time I will do 1/2 a batch with nuts for the adults & 1/2 without nuts for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
these are the BEST cookies ever!!!!!! I just made them and i made a few adjustments: 1 cup peanut butter instead of margrine, 4 eggs plus 1 egg yolk, baked them for 9 minutes. SOO GOOD! THANK YOU SOO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States