Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made the recipe as written, cookies were very good. Kids and husband loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I didn't find these to be anything like a monster cookie. I cooked them and they came out very thin, and stuck to the pan. The only thing I could really taste in them was the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakaplan79
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made these cookies for a co-workers going away party and everyone loved them. I'm even getting requests for the recipe. I halved the recipe, which was more than enough and substituted 3/4 cup peanut butter for a 1/2 cup margarine, 3 cups of quick oats instead of 2, 1 cup of flour instead of 2 and I added an extra tsp of vanilla. I also used 1 cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of mini candy-coated pieces instead of the half the recipe recommends. Upon recommendation, I rolled the dough into golf ball size balls and smashed them down into neat circles with a spoon, baking 6 at a time. The size was perfect and the cookies turned out AWESOME. I did end up with a couple left; be forwarned that after 4 days, the cookies will be stale, however I look forward to making this recipe again and freezing some for the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These cookies were so good! I did alter the recipe though...I halved it first off, and instead of butter subbed in peanut butter. Also, I cut out about 1/2 cup of flour and put in extra rolled outs instead. I added butterscotch chips in too, but wished I hadn't since they were the overpowering flavor (but still good!). They came out huge (I used an ice cream scoop, and didn't press the dough down at all once on the sheet), chewy and great looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My husband doesn't like chocolate, so I made a couple of changes. I replaced the 1/2 cup of margarine with 1/2 cup peanut butter. And I took out the chocolate chips and M&M's and used about a cup of Reeces Pieces instead. I followed a couple other reviewers in the cooking time--I baked them at 325 degrees for about 15 minutes and they were nicely browned but still soft and chewy inside. My husband took one bite and started saying how good they were! I halved the recipe and got a lot of cookies--12 JUMBO and about 15 regular/large size. This is my new favorite peanut butter cookie recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I have finally found 'MY' cookie recipe! Delish! This makes alot but is so easy to throw together because it is the perfect sized batch to fit in my big Kitchen Aid. And with no peanut butter or nuts it is ok for school lunches. I am taking some to 4H later on this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is my favorite cookie recipe! I've been making it for about 6 yrs. and I always get rave reviews. I substitute peanut butter for the margarine and make 1/2 recipe. I use the med. Pampered Chef scoop (about 2 T.) for each cookie and bake for 11 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
THESE COOKIES ARE EXCELLENT! I was looking to make the same monster cookies you buy from Sobey's Bakery (IGA) and these have oatmeal, which I wasn't thrilled about at first... They are everyone's favourite... It makes 2 icecream pail's full and I've made them SEVERAL times -- Candy pieces-- Smarties are a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
ADDICTIVE. I half the recipe when i make these. Instead of margerine I use smooth peanut butter. These are really delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States