Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We made these delicious cookies for a 4H bake sale. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were SO good! I've never had monster cookies without peanut butter & I was very excited to find this recipe as I have a niece with a peanut allergy. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is a huge recipe. I wanted about 1/2 so I used 1 1/2 cups of butter, 1/2 cup of peanut butter (instead of the butter / margarine the recipe called for) and then 1/2 of all of the other ingredients...and it still made dozens of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the BEST! I did make a couple of changes though...instead of using butter I replace it with an equal amount of peanut butter. Also added a small amount of light of light corn syrup...maybe about 1 teaspoon or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Amazing!!! These are like the huge store bought cookies or the kind you might get from Panera and other popular restaurants. Keep in mind that they do not spread so pat them out to the size you want them to be before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
these were really good! i made a couple changes... instead of margarine i put in 1 cup of peanut butter and (since i didnt have any plain oatmeal only those individual packets) i put in 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal. gave it a little extra flavor. they were so good they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These are absolutely the best cookies...EVER!! My kids, their friends, my husband, his friends, church...everyone asks me to make these cookies. Sometimes I make them REALLY big and wrap them individually for my kids soccer and basketball games when I am to bring the snack! I am making a smaller batch now for church. They work well for really any occasion and they ALWAYS get gobbled up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocooknotclean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have lost count of the number of times I have baked these awesome cookies! I love the fact that there is no peanut butter in them so they are "school friendly". We have made them for bake sales, and people rave about them. My kids even made some for their teachers this year for Christmas (our teachers accept homemade treats) and they loved them. I don't make any changes to the recipe other than I don't bake them for the full 10-11 minutes. Usually 8 minutes or so. Our family likes cookies on the chewier side, so I watch them closely as not to overbake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marymeow!
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I made these cookies with the following substitutions: I used all butter, no margarine. I used mini chocolate chips and mini m&m's, to insure that each cookie had both. When I used regular chips and M&M's I received complaints that some cookies did not have chips or candy. I would suggest adding the chips and candy pieces to the wet batter, before you combine with the dry ingredients. The first time I made these, I followed the directions, and when I added the chips /candy, it was difficult to incorporate in to the batter. It felt like I was trying to mix it in to cement. I also added cocoa nibs, insted of nuts, and it really enhanced the flavor. These were the best cookies I have ever made! My husband took them to work, and returned home with requests for the recipe. This is my new favorite cookie recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really liked these cookies. I went with some suggestions and substituted the margarine with peanut butter, otherwise I left the recipe the same. It gave it a hint of PB without being overpowering. My family gobbled them up! Cookies like these are why I don't bake anymore unless I'm baking for church or something. I couldn't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMASOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belgrade, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States