Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Turned out great. Gave a lot of these away. Certainly made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These are very good. I believe I over mixed my butter/sugar mixture so they were rather flat, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are a very good cookie! I dislike margarine so used all butter in these. They came out chewy and the taste was good. We will more than likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YUM!!! These are awesome cookies... big and chewy and delicious. I did use peanut butter in place of the margarine and it added a great flavor. I also doubled the vanilla. Nobody can turn these cookies down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
i've made these a few times. They always turn out flat. Flavor is just ok. I have a much better monster cookie recipe from browneyedbaker!!!. Those are the BEST cookies i have EVER had. Thick and chewy, just how you want a cookie to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have made these several times, as they are very popular with my kids. I always cut the recipe in half, and still get plenty of cookies. I also only use butter. These are very easy, and come out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
making these, are rolled oats, the fast quick ones or the other ones?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifechanges

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are not monster cookies. I would call them oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. And, I'm not impressed. Mine turned out crunchy and blah. I should have stuck with my go to recipe instead of trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I quadruple checked the recipe to make sure I wasn't missing anything...because the dough was so dry. I've never seen anything like it...it was like raking through sand. That's even after adding peanut butter to the recipe which should help hold the mix together. When baking, they didn't spread like cookies should...couldn't even tell that they were baking unless I checked the bottom. I followed the recipe exactly except for the peanut butter, which should have been an aide instead of a hinder...had to add a few tablespoons of water to get a better consistency. Everyone loved the taste though...I'm still teetering in the middle over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super Yummy! I was looking for a monster cookie recipe that didn't contain peanut butter so my daughter could take them to school in her lunch. I halfed the recipe and used butter in place of the margarine. I made the cookies large and baked them for 12 minutes @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States