Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe, I changed a few things in it, only because I wanted to, not because it needed it. I replaced the cup of margarine with 3/4 cup natural peanut butter and 1/4 unsweetened apple sauce. I ground almonds and used that as part of the rolled oats, I also replaced the semi-sweet chocolate chips with white chocolate chips and added white raisins. They are delish!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The only real change I made was to use shortening instead of margarine. Like others have said, margarine just didn't seem 'right'. I also halved the recipe and I still ended up with a ton. I used mini M&M as well. In my opinion, these cookies are fabulous! Nice a chewy the way a good cookie is meant to be (in my books at least). I will be making this one again. I may try substituting half the chocolate chips for peanut butter chips, or using peanut butter as others have said. Either way, these cookies are good just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Was this supposed to be 1 cup PEANUT BUTTER (not butter)? I didn't read through the recipe thoroughly and though there was supposed to be peanut butter included. Found it to be a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It is good but it needs more flavor. I want that "POP" when i bite in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurelftw
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is great, I did make some changes due to personal preference, but I'm sure it's a keeper either way! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup margarine, and 1 cup creamy peanut butter. I also used 6 cups of oats and 2 cups of flour. My roommates couldn't get enough of them and they were gone by the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurelftw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A very good recipe. I also tweaked it by using one cup butter or margarine, 1/2 cup oil. Used the Cup of brown sugar and one cup splenda.Mixed 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon with the flour. Used the last bits of candy in the house, remnants of cheerios and cornflakes and gave a few gentle turns of the mixer. Turned out great! The original is a really good recipe tho, so try it first! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
They taste great. But they are so flat! And I've always known Monster cookies to have peanut butter. They are so flat, they break apart when you take them off the pan or pick them up. I'm adding a little more baking powder to see if that helps. Not sure if I would do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Turned out great. Gave a lot of these away. Certainly made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States