Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husband loves this lasagna. Made it exactly as listed and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is wonderful! I use no cook noodles that I soak in hot tap water while I prepare everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and it turned out fantastic. My only gripe would be that it needs more meat sauce (I like it messy). I used a pound of ground beef, a large onion, two jars of pasta sauce, lots of Italian mixed herbs and spices, and a can of mushrooms for the meat sauce. 1.5 (350g) containers of cottage cheese, two eggs, 1.5 cups of shredded cheese, and two packages of frozen spinach for the cheese sauce. Soaked the pasta in hot water while I was making the above so they were soft enough to use but not stuck together. Put some meat sauce in the bottom of the pan, added a layer of pasta, then meat sauce, then pasta, then cheese sauce, then cheese, then repeated until everything was used up and the pan was full. Let it sit in the refrigerator overnight so the flavours could mingle. Then baked it at 350F for 1 hour covered with foil and for 30 minutes uncovered. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is The BEST lasagna I have ever made! I followed the recipe almost exactly as written, the only changes I made was to put the cottage cheese in the food processor to get it the consistency of ricotta, and added some fresh garlic to the pan with the onion. You have to try this recipe, and don't switch the ricotta, you can't tell the difference in flavor but the price between ricotta and cottage cheese is all reason for me to use it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Loved this! Like any lasagna it is slightly time consuming, but worth it. The only changes I made was used my food processor for the cottage cheese, cheese, and egg combo. I also put the mozzarella on before the beginning of cooking. I let the lasagna sit for 10 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I was hesistant to try with the cottage cheese but I prefer this flavor over ricotta cheese. I inadvertently used 1 TB Italian seasoning and 2 TB sugar but flavor was still fantastic. This is a keeper! When combining the cottage cheese, egg & Parmesan, I used a potato masher to get the lumps out of the cheese (so the kids/husband wouldn't figure out the different ingredient!). I also tossed in some parsley for color to that mixture. Thank you RBLAIR for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe was very good, and unlike others, I followed the recipe exactly. I did not substitute anything or add anything. That said, this recipe had way too much salt in it for my taste. After eating it, I experienced a blood pressure spike. Next time I make it I will be cutting the salt back to 1 teaspoon. As for the others who say to replace the cottage cheese with ricotta, you really don't need to. This is delicious. Also, if you like Stouffers Lasagna, they use cottage cheese instead of ricotta in theirs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is my go-to lasagna recipe now, I started using it about 2 years ago and we LOVE it. If I want to go easy on myself, I just put HUNT'S spaghetti sauce in place of the way Linda suggests. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was really good! Great lasagna is definitely all about the sauce! I made it from scratch, though I didn't use the recipe that was provided in this recipe. This was a great base for me. I didn't think I would enjoy the cottage cheese, but I did run it through my food processor with shredded mozzarella versus parmesan. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
After eating this last night my husband said, "We won't have to eat out ever again if you keep making things like that. It was SO good!" One downside was that I thought there wasn't enough sauce... luckily I had a jar of sauce and I added it to the top layer. It gave it just enough flavor and I thought it actually was nice to have a layer without meat. Oh, I also made the sauce and then put it in the crock pot for an hour + while I ran some errands. I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States