Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
As many before me, I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese, and used no boil lasagna. Pretty good recipe, but the sauce was too sweet - I'll be tasting the sauce before adding sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added a bit more oregano and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The best lasagna I have ever had!!!!!!!! Didn't change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent! More moist than regular lasagna recipes that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
First time I ever made lasagna and this recipe made it simple. Not a bit left over! It was a big hit with our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My family enjoyed this meal and it is quickly rising to be one of our favorites. I will comment that adding the 2-cups of water was a bit too much in our opinion; we like the lasagna to have more body. The second time and third time we made the recipe I reduced the water; I found that (for our personal taste) between 1 and 1&1/4 cup of water works best. The flavor is fantastic from the beginning - however - it matures and blooms the next day (if you have any leftovers)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Cottage cheese lasagna?. Against my better judgement I used it instead of ricotta. NEVER AGAIN. I see that this is rated highly but most of the notes I see are that the cook substituted with ricotta. The rest of the recipe is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Bila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it always turns out great! I think it has to do with the layering technique. Also, don't be afraid to make some substitutions/additions, like spaghetti sauce instead of paste or adding mushrooms, etc. It will still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome lasagna. I used the cottage cheese and loved how it turned out. I did make the sauce the night before so the flavors could blend. I made this for my family and to take to two other families. I got raves from all of them. I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good lasagna, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States