Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this several times over the last few years. I use ground turkey and have tried ricotta and cottage cheese. Both are great, but I prefer the recipe as is. Have always received rave reviews from everyone who tries it, and never seem to have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
When the whole table is making yummy sounds, everyone goes back for seconds and my 10yr old asks for it for lunch the next day. It's five star in my book. I used whole wheat noodles, followed everything else exactly. B4 this I was apprehensive about attempting lasagna. No more. Yum! I'm sure making authentic with fresh herbs and ricotta ect would be awesome too but this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have made this for a few years and get rave reviews every time I do. Love it, love it, love it. Definitely stick with the cottage cheese and blend it until the curds are smooth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very delicious and easy, but time consuming. Worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious. I have prepared this recipe numerous times. Always get compliments. Never any leftovers. Thank You for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I use ricotta in place of cottage cheese, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly. Delicious! Even my Italian husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! as much as I dislike everyone changing the recipes in the comment section, I actually made a couple of changes. I cannot have wheat so I substituted the noodles with Tinkyada brand brown rice lasagna noodles. They worked great! everyone in my family loved it! I'm making it again tonight. I spiced up the sauce a bit with bay leaves and other seasonings. Lots of people substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. Not necessary!! The cottage cheese worked great with this recipe. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made it to exact specifications and thought it was amazing! This is my new lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
As many before me, I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese, and used no boil lasagna. Pretty good recipe, but the sauce was too sweet - I'll be tasting the sauce before adding sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added a bit more oregano and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States